We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free night but not much sleep!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Warrington North East Hotel
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Warrington
Certificate of Excellence
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Free night but not much sleep!”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I stay in Premiers all the time - think they're great. However, on this one occasion (unfortunately) I found out 'a great night's sleep guaranteed {or your money back}' really is true. A group of drunken revellers returned to the hotel around 1.30am. My children and I were fast asleep until someone decided to try and knock our door down! I reported this to the night porter who came down and spoke with the culprits. After a short while the noise abated. On leaving the hotel I mentioned to the Receptionist what had happened, she checked my room number and instantly offered me a full refund. I was impressed with the service despite a disrupted night's kip :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    85
    18
    7
    6
See reviews for
93
85
14
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I have stayed at this Premier Inn during week nights for three years now and am considered 'part of the furniture', but that said I have been treated the same since day one - very obliging staff who are always making sure that your stay is a good one; and its not just lip-service they do really care. I will be leaving soon for another contract elsewhere and must say that I will miss all of the staff at this Premier Inn - thanks to you all - I will be sorry to leave my second family!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bev F, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington North East Hotel, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Many thanks for your wonderful comments and thank you for choosing to stay with us for the last 3 years.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed staying with us and that you feel part of our Premier Inn family, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole Dorset
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Two nights for 2 adults bed and breakfast was £93.00. We were using it as a base whilst we visited relatives. The room was quite, we slept well, the breakfasts were good, and the staff most obliging. What more do you want? Well done to Premier Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rpwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We had a pleasant nights stay in this hotel en route to a family holiday in Scotland. The room was very clean and the bed spacious. A travel cot was provided as requested. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend. Great price for a quality hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Stayed as a family, stayed in room 21 right at the end which was perfect no passing traffic. Lovely welcome from reception, quick and simple check in. Infact all staff gave you a welcome as you went past. Only complaint is for v-d swan. Not very flexible with breakfast options. But I would definitely stay at this premier inn again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welovefuerteventura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Hotel was clean, staff friendly, bed very comfy. Room way too hot though. Didn't like the idea of walking to a nearby pub for dinner, breakfast etc, however, it was only a few feet away and was a delightful pub called The Swan Inn. Hotel set in a quiet area. About fifteen minutes from Gullivers world (you'll need your satnav!) Overall great value for money!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank celinedionish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The rooms and staff were lovely basic but adequate. We ate in the restaurant on the Friday (chip shop night) it took an hour to bring two plates of soup which had about a 2cm skin on it after being heated in the micro it was awful no taste. We then shared a club sandwich which was soggy and had whole chicken breasts in it making it very difficult to eat it has to be one of the worse meals we have ever had. The staff in the restaurant were all over the place no managment skills what so ever there was an elderly couple who waited over an hour for the rotten soup. Wont be back at the restaurant the hotel was fine.

Room Tip: The review ratings are for the hotel i would rate the resaurant at -10 for everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wendyrae13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrington
5.8 mi away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#5 of 21 in Warrington
1,253 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Haydock Hotel
Mercure Haydock Hotel
#1 of 3 in Haydock
725 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
#1 of 1 in Newton-Le-Willows
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Travelodge Warrington Gemini
Travelodge Warrington Gemini
#7 of 21 in Warrington
296 reviews
1.2 mi away
Good Night Inns Bay Horse Hotel
5.7 mi away
The Gullivers Hotel
The Gullivers Hotel
#8 of 21 in Warrington
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Warrington North East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Warrington North East Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Warrington North East Hotel
Address: Golborne Road | Winwick, Warrington WA2 8LF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Warrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Warrington North East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warrington North East is located between a village green and picturesque church in the historic village of Winwick. An ideal location for both business and leisure guests with good transport links to the M6 and M62 and offering complimentary car parking. Just a few miles from Gemini, Ikea, Birchwood and surrounding business parks. Warrington North East is perfect for leisure guests as near to Gulliver’s world theme park, Haydock Park Race course and centrally located to all attractions in both Liverpool and Manchester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Warrington North East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Warrington North East Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing