We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Warrington North East Hotel
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Warrington
Certificate of Excellence
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Staff were very thorough. From calling me the day before to see if I would like to make a dinner reservation to the friendly greeting I got at 1.30am
When I finally arrived after being held up by over 5 hours on my journey.
Such a pleasure to arrive and find a clean room with a freshly laundered and large welcoming bed in a peaceful location.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SW58RS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    79
    18
    7
    6
See reviews for
89
82
13
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

have always used Travelodge but found this Premier Inn on the internet, it was loads cheaper (admittedly we booked last minute). Room was comfortable, it had adjustable thermostat to set your own heating. the usual tea/coffee etc. The best feature however was THE STAFF! We were greeted with a warm smile and a 'Hello, how are you?!' we asked about food as we were pretty late getting there. The receptionist said the adjoining restaurant had a bit of a wait , maybe an hour as they were so busy. we asked for an alternative and she recommended The Pied Bull...a short drive away in Newton Le Willows. we took her advice and it was amazing food. rib eye steak to die for and a lovely building.

we did go to the adjoining restaurant/pub for a drink after. having seen some of the plates of food we were glad we didn't eat there. Didn't look great. also was annoying as we couldn't get a seat...so much space for diners only and even got moved on from standing as we were in the way. if you stay here eat at The Pied Bull you won't regret it.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

First class service and good food make this hotel an ideal place to stay.The staff are most welcoming and naturally friendly. No pretentions here. It's a small comfortable hotel, close to the M6 and ideal for families and those on business trips. Car parking facilities are very good, lots of room.The attached Restaurant, a Chef and Brewer, comes up trumps. It has a good menu with prices suitable for all budgets and the food is delicious. It offers a small but good choice of wines and drinks at prices that won't break the bank. The restaurant does get quite busy, so it would be advisable to book a table for dinner before or upon arrival. It's well known and used by locals.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyC666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

I use Premier Inns a lot and I like them but I have to warn anyone using this particular Premier Inn to avoid eating in the restaurant.

We arrived quite late but well before the kitchen shut. We ordered about 15 minutes before the kitchen closed but what arrived was the worst meal I have ever had.

I hardly touched my meal. My wife couldn't even find anything edible on her plate. I included photographic evidence to show just how bad it was.

Fortunately the staff admitted there was an issue and I didn't have to pay for the food but I was starving and had to raid the vending machine for something to eat.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandblastedCheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Warrington North East Hotel, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

This was our second stay at a Premier Inn this year, prior to which over the years, we've stayed in Travel-Lodges, which on the whole we found to be dire and have given up on. This hotel was in a quiet location though close to the motorway, so very accessible. The room was spacious and had a comfy king-sized bed (actually two twins locked together, which if guests preferred could be separated into twin beds). The décor was pleasant and the room, bathroom and rest of the hotel was spotless and well maintained. The bath was a good size and the bathroom had none of the 'grotty grouting' often associated with budget hotel bathrooms!. All of the electrical and plumbing equipment worked fine.(Lights, TV, heating controls, toilet etc). The lady on Reception was very welcoming and stressed that she was keen to know of any problems or niggles that we might have had, though as it happened, we had none. The weather was cold, wet and windy, but the room was nice and cosy, with the facility for guests to set the room temperature.

As we'd arranged to meet friends to eat elsewhere we didn't eat at the 'Swan', which is next door and can be accessed by a covered walkway, and we didn't have breakfast either, so I can't comment on the quality or value of the food on offer.

You get 30 minutes free Wi-Fi, but we paid the £3.00 charge for 24 hours unlimited access. The speed isn't great - 1.2MBPS when we were there, but it's more than adequate for reading and writing e-mails, browsing on internet etc.

There was adequate car parking facilities (drive to the far end of the car park, down the ramp on the right, and round to the reception at the rear of the hotel, which isn't very apparent on first arrival).

We only paid £29.00 for our room, great value for money even for a budget hotel, and we'd certainly stay at this or other Premier Inns with confidence in future, and would happily recommend to others.

In conclusion, there's nothing we could fault, which is of course, as it should be, but isn't always so!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yorkieguy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at many PI's across the uk as we use them for short stays usually during school holidays. We stayed here for 2 nights as a base for visiting relatives knowlsley safari park and gullivers world. Have to say the staff are the best we have experienced anywhere. Friendly helpful and just great. On our return from gullivers we were very wet and the staff offered to dry all our clothes in the drying room and made sure we had extra tea coffee and milk. They could not have been more considerate.
The pub next door was just the same with friendly staff and who were so helpful. We ate in the pub and the food was great and good value.
Overall we would rate this very highly and recommend it to anyone wanting great value accommodation with friendly staff.
Well done to everyone at the hotel. Will certainly use this again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TheJohnsons498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

I stay in Premiers all the time - think they're great. However, on this one occasion (unfortunately) I found out 'a great night's sleep guaranteed {or your money back}' really is true. A group of drunken revellers returned to the hotel around 1.30am. My children and I were fast asleep until someone decided to try and knock our door down! I reported this to the night porter who came down and spoke with the culprits. After a short while the noise abated. On leaving the hotel I mentioned to the Receptionist what had happened, she checked my room number and instantly offered me a full refund. I was impressed with the service despite a disrupted night's kip :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warrington hotels
5.6 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington Central North Hotel
7.4 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
The Gullivers Hotel
The Gullivers Hotel
#7 of 21 in Warrington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
5.8 mi away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#4 of 21 in Warrington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,211 reviews
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Haydock Hotel
Premier Inn Haydock Hotel
#3 of 21 in Warrington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Warrington North East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Warrington North East Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Warrington North East Hotel
Address: Golborne Road | Winwick, Warrington WA2 8LF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Warrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Warrington North East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warrington North East is located between a village green and picturesque church in the historic village of Winwick. An ideal location for both business and leisure guests with good transport links to the M6 and M62 and offering complimentary car parking. Just a few miles from Gemini, Ikea, Birchwood and surrounding business parks. Warrington North East is perfect for leisure guests as near to Gulliver’s world theme park, Haydock Park Race course and centrally located to all attractions in both Liverpool and Manchester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Warrington North East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Warrington North East Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing