We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Warrington North East Hotel
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Warrington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 January 2014

This was our first visit and we were very impressed with the quality of the room and the staff. Would definitely stay again. Great value for money. Stayed premium saver rate. Fantastic. Will definitely use Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuneandPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013

This premier inn is a very friendly comfortable hotel. Some of the rooms do not have flat screen tvs but this does not detract from havning an enjoyable stay.Restaurant next door serves up good quatlity food. A very convenient location for the M62 and M6. I would definately recommend this Premier Inn

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We have family in the neighbourhood and we were spending Christmas Eve, Christmas Day and Boxing Day with them. Considering the staff could have been at home with their own families enjoying similar festivities, they were absolutely fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble. Our bedroom was clean and tidy - obviously functional, but we had a comfortable bed, complimentary
tea and coffee and a large slimline television which enabled us to catch up with the national news and headlines. The whole building was warm, clean and tidy. The only tip I would offer is that if you have a person within your party who has a mobility problem, to discuss in detail the pro's and con's of the facilities offered within the mobility disadvantaged person suite(s). I would have no hesitation in using Premier Inn, Warrington North East again. I am so pleased that we made this choice of hotel venue, and we will be using it again as and when we have other family get togethers in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Staff were very thorough. From calling me the day before to see if I would like to make a dinner reservation to the friendly greeting I got at 1.30am
When I finally arrived after being held up by over 5 hours on my journey.
Such a pleasure to arrive and find a clean room with a freshly laundered and large welcoming bed in a peaceful location.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SW58RS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

have always used Travelodge but found this Premier Inn on the internet, it was loads cheaper (admittedly we booked last minute). Room was comfortable, it had adjustable thermostat to set your own heating. the usual tea/coffee etc. The best feature however was THE STAFF! We were greeted with a warm smile and a 'Hello, how are you?!' we asked about food as we were pretty late getting there. The receptionist said the adjoining restaurant had a bit of a wait , maybe an hour as they were so busy. we asked for an alternative and she recommended The Pied Bull...a short drive away in Newton Le Willows. we took her advice and it was amazing food. rib eye steak to die for and a lovely building.

we did go to the adjoining restaurant/pub for a drink after. having seen some of the plates of food we were glad we didn't eat there. Didn't look great. also was annoying as we couldn't get a seat...so much space for diners only and even got moved on from standing as we were in the way. if you stay here eat at The Pied Bull you won't regret it.

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

First class service and good food make this hotel an ideal place to stay.The staff are most welcoming and naturally friendly. No pretentions here. It's a small comfortable hotel, close to the M6 and ideal for families and those on business trips. Car parking facilities are very good, lots of room.The attached Restaurant, a Chef and Brewer, comes up trumps. It has a good menu with prices suitable for all budgets and the food is delicious. It offers a small but good choice of wines and drinks at prices that won't break the bank. The restaurant does get quite busy, so it would be advisable to book a table for dinner before or upon arrival. It's well known and used by locals.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TonyC666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I use Premier Inns a lot and I like them but I have to warn anyone using this particular Premier Inn to avoid eating in the restaurant.

We arrived quite late but well before the kitchen shut. We ordered about 15 minutes before the kitchen closed but what arrived was the worst meal I have ever had.

I hardly touched my meal. My wife couldn't even find anything edible on her plate. I included photographic evidence to show just how bad it was.

Fortunately the staff admitted there was an issue and I didn't have to pay for the food but I was starving and had to raid the vending machine for something to eat.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandblastedCheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Warrington North East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warrington hotels
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington Central North Hotel
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel
3.2 mi away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#5 of 22 in Warrington
1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Holiday Inn Warrington
Holiday Inn Warrington
#13 of 22 in Warrington
652 reviews
2.8 mi away
Warrington Lowton
Warrington Lowton
#16 of 22 in Warrington
139 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
#9 of 22 in Warrington
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Warrington North East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Warrington North East Hotel

Address: Golborne Road | Winwick, Warrington WA2 8LF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Warrington
Price Range: £45 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Warrington North East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warrington North East is located between a village green and picturesque church in the historic village of Winwick. An ideal location for both business and leisure guests with good transport links to the M6 and M62 and offering complimentary car parking. Just a few miles from Gemini, Ikea, Birchwood and surrounding business parks. Warrington North East is perfect for leisure guests as near to Gulliver’s world theme park, Haydock Park Race course and centrally located to all attractions in both Liverpool and Manchester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Warrington North East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Warrington North East Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing