We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very happy and helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Warrington North East Hotel
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Warrington
Certificate of Excellence
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very happy and helpful”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

John Essex, great hotel with friendly and helpful staff, will be a pleasure to return. The area and location are perfect for business travel within the region, and nothing is too much trouble.If looking for a solid base to move around then i would definately recommend this hotel, from comments i have heard this is the best one in warrington.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bev F, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington North East Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for your brilliant review, we pride ourselves on being number 1 in Warrington, and work hard to maintain the number 1 spot.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    85
    18
    7
    6
See reviews for
94
85
14
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights. On arrival the staff were very welcoming and even asked if we needed a hand with our luggage. The room was spotless and a great size. Only fault we had was it was two single beds joined together,had there been a mattress topper on the bed we would of probably not realised this. But overall was very comfortable. Central location. The hotel is adjoined with the Swan restaurant where you can enjoy a nice meal and drink. Staff here were also very friendly and welcoming. We were wakened rather early on our second day with the noise of the swan bottle bins being emptied and on departing mentioned this and was told they had complained about it and the time had been changed. Overall fantastic hotel and very pleasant staff which are all a credit to the management team as it was nice to be acknowledged by every member of staff even down to the housekeeping. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan2509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bev F, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington North East Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
We appreciate it very much that you have taken the time to write a review for our hotel. We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was our pleasure having you stay with us.

I have made sure that your kind words have reached the team and also the Swan Restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back should you be visiting the area again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Had a weekend stay at Warrington North East and received a very hospitable welcome.
The room was very clean and a good size and the bed was huge!
TV easy to use with good reception.
Had breakfast in the adjacent restaraunt, not cheap but excellent quality with a good range if items and decent portions.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank derek i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bev F, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington North East Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
We would like to thank for your comments about our Hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

It was such a great weekend and we mostly certainly look forward to welcoming you back if you are ever in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This is an excellent hotel, i stayed here while away on business and it was a real pleasure. All the staff were so friendly at reception and very helpful. The food at the Pub is amazing and the staff again are very welcoming. Would reccomend!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bev F, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington North East Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review Warrington North East Premier Inn. We are honoured that you say we are excellent and that you will recommend us.

It was our pleasure having you staying with us for your business trip and we look forward to welcoming you back, I have also passed your comments onto the Restaurant and all the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Had a wonderful few days at this hotel. the staff were so friendly & accomodating & couldn't do enough to help us. Handy location & easy access to and from the motorway. The room & beds were up to the usual high standard we have grown to expect from a Premier Inn.Have already booked our next stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bev F, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington North East Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive exeperience at our hotel, we deeply appreciate your kind works about the staff and the hotel. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back anytime and we hope you enjoy your next stay with Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-hull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Me and my family had a quality time, with quality people at a quality hotel. The way we were received exceptional, the services exceptional, the personal exceptional. Keep up the good work. God bless.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Felix G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bev F, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington North East Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Firstly I would like to say thank you for your positive review about our Hotel. Everyone here is pleased that we delivered exceptional service. It was our pleasure to welcome you into our Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The staff were all friendly and helpful, we were called the evening before to check if we needed directions or wanted to book a table in the restaurant. We would happily recommend this Premier Inn to families. We have stayed locally in other ones but would definitely go back to this one in the future. The Swan where it is attached to is really good for breakfast and meals.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bev F, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington North East Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
We are so grateful you have taken the time to review our Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive such overall excellent and positive feedback. We will be definitely sharing your comments with the entire team and the The Swan Restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrington
5.8 mi away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#5 of 21 in Warrington
1,254 reviews
5.1 mi away
Travelodge Warrington Gemini
Travelodge Warrington Gemini
#8 of 21 in Warrington
296 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Haydock Hotel
Mercure Haydock Hotel
#1 of 3 in Haydock
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
#1 of 1 in Newton-Le-Willows
735 reviews
1.2 mi away
Good Night Inns Bay Horse Hotel
7.8 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
#11 of 21 in Warrington
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Warrington North East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Warrington North East Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Warrington North East Hotel
Address: Golborne Road | Winwick, Warrington WA2 8LF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Warrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Warrington North East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warrington North East is located between a village green and picturesque church in the historic village of Winwick. An ideal location for both business and leisure guests with good transport links to the M6 and M62 and offering complimentary car parking. Just a few miles from Gemini, Ikea, Birchwood and surrounding business parks. Warrington North East is perfect for leisure guests as near to Gulliver’s world theme park, Haydock Park Race course and centrally located to all attractions in both Liverpool and Manchester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Warrington North East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Warrington North East Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing