We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPER PREMIER”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Warrington North East Hotel
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Warrington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed for two nights whilst picking up offspring from university. Having stayed at another Premier many years ago we weren't overly excited at the prospect of staying here, but other customer reviews were positive and it was the area where we wanted to stay, so we booked.
We were not disappointed. This is indeed an excellent Premier Inn, with super staff, so comfy beds and spacious rooms and very modern and clean with tasteful decoration. Very nice indeed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iomwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 1 night while attending a concert in Leigh as usual for premier inn very clean and tidy, staff very helpfull and polite and good parking. Breakfast in the pub next door not up to usual standard as had to wait for orange juice, plates for toast and even hot water for tea all in all quite annoying but would stay again!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank markb67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

From arrival to departure the staff were all lovely, both welcoming, friendly, and helpful.The hotel was very clean and smart, and our rooms lovely and clean. We got a brilliant deal for four adults and a child for the weekend. I would recommend this hotel for anyone. Plenty of car parking, a nice pub literally 10 yards from the main entrance, we had breakfast there and the food was good. All in all we had a fantastic weekend, the weather made it even better. For a budget hotel it definitely ticks all the boxes and more.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Quality service, and short waiting time for food as well. We stayed in room 201 and it was absolutely spotless, so they must have fantastic cleaners! There was large bathroom which included both a shower and bath. There was 2 single beds and 1 double bed which were all extremely comfy and clean. Will definitely be coming here again!!!!!

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank BethsReviews_xo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We have been staying here on and off since 2005 , when visiting our family. We have come to know the staff very well, and count them as our friends. During this time we have acquired two grandchildren and the staff always take a great interest in them. They are especially caring when we crawl in late in an evening having looked after the two of them all day! Our extra tea bags and towels are always ready for us. We stay at other Premier Inns from time to time and if we have any room requests I can ask the staff here and they will do it for us.If there is no-one else checking in there is time for a chat and a catch up. There are too many personal touches to mention really , but they are all greatly appreciated and we always look forward to our bath and bed at the end of a busy day. Our special thanks to Anne , Janet and Bernie, who have been looking after us for many years. To Bev, who we have met only a few times but you would think had known us for ages; and to Michael, who we met on our last visit and was most courteous and helpful. Other staff we have known have moved on, and we wish them well. We look forward to seeing you all again before too long !

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank CooperS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bev F, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington North East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you so much for such an excellent review regarding your time with us at Warrington North East Premier Inn over the years.
It's fantastic to read such fantastic and personal comments relating to the staff, and how they have all, regardless of which department they are from, looked after you from the moment you walk through the doors, until the second you leave!! I'm sure they will all be thrilled with such a great response to their service.
It's particularly great to see that the team here take the time to speak to you when they aren't busy, and that the housekeeping know that everytime you visit, you like extra tea's coffee's and towels when you come back, after a long visit with the grandchildren! It shows that extra little things they do to ensure you have a memorable stay, everytime.
Once again, thank you so much for such lovely comments, and the time you have taken to express such gratitude to the level of service you have received over the years.
We look forward to seeing you both again in the very near future.

Kind Regards,

Bev Fisher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed at the Premier Inn for 2 nights to attend a nearby family wedding. The reception and housekeeping staff are the friendliest I have come across and definitely went out of their way to make us feel very welcome. Breakfast was very good, and all cooked especially to order. The restaurant (The Swan) has a great atmosphere and a pleasant evening was spent here after a long journey. Will definitely be staying again when next visiting family and would not hesitate to recommend. Thank you for your warm welcome!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bev F, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington North East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Warrington North East Premier Inn.

It's fantastic to hear that our team have been warm, and welcoming, and ensure you had everything during your stay...The fact that the team hear have been the friendliest you have encountered, is a huge credit to our hotel, and I shall be sure to pass on such outstanding feedback to the team personally.

I hope you enjoyed your family wedding, and the hotel was ideally situated for your needs. It's also fantastic to see that you would stay here again, and recommend, it shows we have achieved our purpose in ensuring you have a brilliant time with us.

Once again thank you, and I look forward to hearing from you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed with a party of 6,.kids and adults rooms were very clean, good comfy beds, staff ultra friendly and helpful, breakfast good and for 29 per room excellent value for money and very peaceful. In addition the location is very handy for the m62 .

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Chris1886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bev F, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington North East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

We are very grateful for your great review and kind comments. Your comments have been passed to the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warrington hotels
3.2 mi away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#5 of 22 in Warrington
1,350 reviews
3.2 mi away
Village Hotel Warrington
Village Hotel Warrington
#8 of 22 in Warrington
1,976 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Warrington
Holiday Inn Warrington
#12 of 22 in Warrington
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Gullivers Hotel
The Gullivers Hotel
#11 of 22 in Warrington
557 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
#9 of 22 in Warrington
266 reviews
2.8 mi away
Warrington Lowton
Warrington Lowton
#16 of 22 in Warrington
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Warrington North East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Warrington North East Hotel

Address: Golborne Road | Winwick, Warrington WA2 8LF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Warrington
Price Range: £45 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Warrington North East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warrington North East is located between a village green and picturesque church in the historic village of Winwick. An ideal location for both business and leisure guests with good transport links to the M6 and M62 and offering complimentary car parking. Just a few miles from Gemini, Ikea, Birchwood and surrounding business parks. Warrington North East is perfect for leisure guests as near to Gulliver’s world theme park, Haydock Park Race course and centrally located to all attractions in both Liverpool and Manchester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Warrington North East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Warrington North East Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing