We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Warrington
Certificate of Excellence
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“fabulous”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

As always premier Inn are spot on! Staff very friendly and approachable. Go out of their way to help and ensure you have a very comfortable stay. Spotless rooms. Nice and quiet even though off a main road and surrounded by businesses. Plenty of car parking spaces which are free. Cannot compliment the staff enough. Really made our stay homely as possible. Fabulous!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin B, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Warrington A49/M62/JN9.
I am so pleased that the team made you feel so welcome and i will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to them.

Thank you again so much and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    61
    26
    7
    2
See reviews for
96
69
10
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The price was amazing, just £29 for family room. The room was very clean, comfortable and spacious and had everything we (my young daughter and I) needed. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast could be cheaper but it was hot, fresh and plentiful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin B, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Warrington A49/M62/JN9 Premier Inn
We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and the team and i are thrilled with your comments.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

What can i say! Its a great clean hotel & if that's what you need its perfect! But the location is well out of town but there is buses/taxis close by so warrington centre close by, I'm here for a training course for 3 days & this was great but the icing on the cake is the on site pub (brewers fayre) great food & the price for food was good but beer was between £3-£3.50 for around here was a bit high

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lumplurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin B, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback.
The team and i are really pleased that you found your room comfy and clean and i will be sure to pass on your great comments to the restaurant next door.
We hope to see you again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow-in-furness
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

have stayed here a few times now and would recommend it to others,its location and friendly staff ensures we go back. we always look forward to our meal in the restaurant next door from either the buffet or the menu


  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin B, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely comments.
The team here are thrilled you enjoy staying with us at Warrington A49/M62/JN9 and are really pleased to welcome you back again and again.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Booked very last minute online, was quick and easy. Text me directions and booked a table at restaurant via text too. Warm friendly welcome on arrival. All staff were friendly and would stop and chat. Purpose of visit was attending a football match at Anfield. Will be returning next month as in the area and we can book now for £29! Rooms do get a bit hot though.

Room Tip: Howl is on a quiet industrial estate so any room is peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cellan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed in this hotel for Valentines night.
The staff in reception were very friendly & helpful. Their greeting & general manner made me feel very welcome & valued. The room was spacious, well furnished & set out & above all was very clean
The breakfast on the Saturday morning was freshly cooked & served neatly & promptly by another friendly member of the staff

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Same as always. Friendly, clean, comfortable, good food, efficient. excellent value for money. Arrived in the evening, went straight to bed, slept well, got up, had breakfast and then on my way. Easy.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warrington hotels
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Warrington Gemini
Travelodge Warrington Gemini
#7 of 21 in Warrington
309 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Gullivers Hotel
The Gullivers Hotel
#11 of 21 in Warrington
544 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Warrington
Holiday Inn Warrington
#13 of 21 in Warrington
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Village Hotel Warrington
Village Hotel Warrington
#8 of 21 in Warrington
1,845 reviews
3.2 mi away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#5 of 21 in Warrington
1,292 reviews
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Warrington
Travelodge Warrington
#12 of 21 in Warrington
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel
Address: Woburn Road, Warrington WA2 8RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Warrington
#3 Family Hotel in Warrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set back from the M62 joining Liverpool and Manchester, near to Gulliver's World and Aintree ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing