We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting Gullivers World”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Warrington
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Visiting Gullivers World”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Booked this Premier Inn for an overnight stay as we were visiting Gullivers World. Upon check-in we were greeted by a very friendly and helpful gentleman. Rooms were comfortable and we were given rooms next door to each other which we had requested in advance. Food and service in the restaurant was of a very high standard. Could not fault this Hotel and would recommend to friends and family and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haribo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin B, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback following your recent stay with us here in Warrington.
We are so glad you fiound everything to your liking and reception team member Chris will be thrilled with the comments about his warmth of welcome. I will be sure to pass on your great comments to the Manager and his team up in the brewers Fayre and we would love to see you here again should you visit Warrington again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    61
    26
    7
    2
See reviews for
96
67
9
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

we used this premier inn as a base for our 4 y old grandsons birthday last weekend(party of 5 adults and 2 children)we couldn't fault anything during our 2 night stay friendly efficient staff,great facilities,top notch stay

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raymond s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin B, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you so much for your kind feeback following a recent stay with us here at Premier Inn Warrington A49/M62 J9.
We are so pleased yo enjoyed your stay with us and hope you had a fabulous time at Gullivers World for your sons birthday.
Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Another great example of the Premier Inn group of hotels. We had such a good stay last time we returned and were not disappointed.

The rooms were of their usual clean standard and I always sleep better in one of their beds than I do in my own at home.

The food at the adjoining pub was excellent and a great price too. The breakfast is always good and plentiful and un-rushed as it is a help yourself to cereals etc and then your cooked food is ordered and brought to your table.

If we are up that way again we will certainly be staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cath H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin B, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely comments.
The team and i are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and it makes us even happier to know that you had such a great time you returned to stay with us again.
I will be sure to pass on your lovely words to the Manager of the Brewers Fayre next door and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on business this week, it was a return visit but the new beds are amazing!!! Best night sleep I think I've ever had. The team are always great, so friendly and always greet me by name. The hotel doesn't have air con but the rooms are still pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam-j2209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin B, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you so much for the great feedback with regards to your recent stay with us.
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and its lovely to welcome you back to the hotel time after time. The new beds are proving to be a hit with our guests and we are so glad you felt the same.
Thanks again and we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Touffreville La Corbeline
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2014

after a long journey(coming from France)t'was a real pleasure to rest ,having a nice,fresh, clean and decent bedroom ,and a simple good meal served with pleasant people at a very fair cost...An experience to remember...




  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philetnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin B, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave the great comments following your stay with us. The team and i really appreciate it and we hope to see you again when you are back in the UK.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed here at the end of the Easter school holidays. Rooms lovely and clean. Staff on reception were fantastic and went out of their way to help out with our requests. Premier Inn is very lucky to have such friendly and helpful staff at this hotel, who offered a premier service at all times of day and night. I would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor about 2/3 rooms away from reception - experienced very little outside n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin B, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thanks so much for your comments regarding your stay with us. It really does make our day to know that the service we give makes a real difference to peoples hotel experience. The team are over the moon with the comments and as the manager am proud to have them as part of my team.

Thanks again and we hope to see you should you ever return to Warrington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Valley, Anguilla
Level Contributor
147 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I arrived late and was given the room furthest away from reception (241), which can sometimes be either a good or bad thing. Good that you're furthest from any potential noisy door, bad that you've got a long way to walk.
The first thing I noticed at the top of the stairs to the first floor was the unmistakeable smell of gloss paint which clung to the air and created an awful atmosphere. Wet paint signs guided the way to my room, warning that every wood surface was potentially wet, including the door frame to my room.
On entering my room, it was clean and the usual Premier Inn high standard, however, the smell of paint was unmistakeable, even with the window open.
I retuned to reception and asked for a room on the ground floor but was informed that the hotel was fully booked. They did eventually find me an alternative, but in another Premier Inn, some miles away that I declined.
When I checked out the following morning I informed them that the paint had resulted in a far from good nights sleep and they gave me their no quibbles refund without any hassle whatsoever, without making me feel the slightest bit uncomfortable - Thank you Premier Inn for backing the promise up with well trained staff that know how to deliver it.
In future you might also want to consider a low odour paint option?

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin B, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us in Warrington.
The Good night guarantee that Premier Inn offer is there to ensure that all our guests feel brilliant through a great nights sleep and if that is not the case then we are happy to keep our promise with no quibbles. The smell of paint has now faded considerably and is hardly noticeable and the rooms look much fresher for it.
Thanks again and we hope to see you soon should you be in Warrington in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrington
3.2 mi away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#5 of 21 in Warrington
1,254 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Gullivers Hotel
The Gullivers Hotel
#7 of 21 in Warrington
524 reviews
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Warrington Gemini
Travelodge Warrington Gemini
#8 of 21 in Warrington
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Village Hotel Warrington
Village Hotel Warrington
#10 of 21 in Warrington
1,711 reviews
3.9 mi away
Mercure Haydock Hotel
Mercure Haydock Hotel
#1 of 3 in Haydock
727 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
#11 of 21 in Warrington
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel
Address: Woburn Road, Warrington WA2 8RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Warrington
#3 Family Hotel in Warrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set back from the M62 joining Liverpool and Manchester, near to Gulliver's World and Aintree ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing