We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable beds, clean rooms, friendly staff - useless Wi-Fi !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Warrington
Certificate of Excellence
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Comfortable beds, clean rooms, friendly staff - useless Wi-Fi !!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed for two nights, great price, staff were friendly. The hotel is quiet, comfortable beds, both the bedroom and bathrooms were spotlessly clean so we had great Zzzzzzzzz.
But the wifi is useless... You have 30 minutes free each day and if you require more you purchase extra time... The promise is " You can even stagger your time across the day by stopping and starting as often as you like "... Not in my experience you can't.
I logged on to get emails for 5-10 minutes in the morning, I switched off the laptop and also switched to airplane mode and took the laptop out with us each day... When I logged on in the evening the system told me I had used up my free allocation.
I spoke to the receptionist about this, she brought the manager. He called the internet supplier, he was first in the queue for attention.. After waiting for fifteen minutes without any answer I told him to hang up and not to bother.
Staying at the hotel was a pleasant experience but let down by the Wi-Fi system otherwise I would have heaped much praise and awarded 5*
Try harder Premier Inn.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin B, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you so much for your great comments following your stay with us here at Warrington A49/M62 J9.
The team are always thrilled to hear that guests have had good stay, found the rooms and service of a high standard and ultimately that you had a great nights sleep while staying with us. I do aplogise for the wifi issues you encountered and please be assured that we do work tirelessly together with our provider to ensure that the wifi service is of as high a standard as possible.
I do hope this won't put you off staying with us again and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Warrington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    58
    26
    7
    2
See reviews for
93
66
9
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,062 reviews
223 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 420 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Nowadays 1 electric plug is no use at all.
The rooms are warm so you need a fan.
Not suitable for business or most visitors with mobiles,IPads etc.
Had to ask for fan and toilet rolls.
Children have been running round the outside of the Hotel.Irritating and very noisy.
Noisy door to bedroom area.
Bathroom worn and in need of refurb.

Room Tip: Not budget priced
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JANETDENISE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Booked this Premier Inn for an overnight stay as we were visiting Gullivers World. Upon check-in we were greeted by a very friendly and helpful gentleman. Rooms were comfortable and we were given rooms next door to each other which we had requested in advance. Food and service in the restaurant was of a very high standard. Could not fault this Hotel and would recommend to friends and family and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haribo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin B, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback following your recent stay with us here in Warrington.
We are so glad you fiound everything to your liking and reception team member Chris will be thrilled with the comments about his warmth of welcome. I will be sure to pass on your great comments to the Manager and his team up in the brewers Fayre and we would love to see you here again should you visit Warrington again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

we used this premier inn as a base for our 4 y old grandsons birthday last weekend(party of 5 adults and 2 children)we couldn't fault anything during our 2 night stay friendly efficient staff,great facilities,top notch stay

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raymond s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin B, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you so much for your kind feeback following a recent stay with us here at Premier Inn Warrington A49/M62 J9.
We are so pleased yo enjoyed your stay with us and hope you had a fabulous time at Gullivers World for your sons birthday.
Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Another great example of the Premier Inn group of hotels. We had such a good stay last time we returned and were not disappointed.

The rooms were of their usual clean standard and I always sleep better in one of their beds than I do in my own at home.

The food at the adjoining pub was excellent and a great price too. The breakfast is always good and plentiful and un-rushed as it is a help yourself to cereals etc and then your cooked food is ordered and brought to your table.

If we are up that way again we will certainly be staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cath H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin B, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely comments.
The team and i are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and it makes us even happier to know that you had such a great time you returned to stay with us again.
I will be sure to pass on your lovely words to the Manager of the Brewers Fayre next door and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on business this week, it was a return visit but the new beds are amazing!!! Best night sleep I think I've ever had. The team are always great, so friendly and always greet me by name. The hotel doesn't have air con but the rooms are still pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam-j2209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin B, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you so much for the great feedback with regards to your recent stay with us.
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and its lovely to welcome you back to the hotel time after time. The new beds are proving to be a hit with our guests and we are so glad you felt the same.
Thanks again and we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Touffreville La Corbeline
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

after a long journey(coming from France)t'was a real pleasure to rest ,having a nice,fresh, clean and decent bedroom ,and a simple good meal served with pleasant people at a very fair cost...An experience to remember...




  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philetnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin B, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave the great comments following your stay with us. The team and i really appreciate it and we hope to see you again when you are back in the UK.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warrington hotels
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington Central North Hotel
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington North East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#4 of 21 in Warrington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,209 reviews
2.7 mi away
Village Hotel Warrington
Village Hotel Warrington
#10 of 21 in Warrington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,577 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Gullivers Hotel
The Gullivers Hotel
#7 of 21 in Warrington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel
Address: Woburn Road, Warrington WA2 8RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Warrington
#3 Family Hotel in Warrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set back from the M62 joining Liverpool and Manchester, near to Gulliver's World and Aintree ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing