We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ego Mediterranean Restaurant - Stockton Heath
Ranked #7 of 419 Restaurants in Warrington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Ego has an amazing location in Stockton Heath and benefits from free car parking in the Aldi car park as well as a lovely terrace that catches the sunshine all afternoon.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awful food”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Used to be regulars for a few years until a year ago,when we felt the food had gone downhill.Decided to try again on a quieter Sunday tea time only to be disappointed again.The Dauphinoise potatoes was a liquid mash,the broccoli hard & over salted & the pork fillet tough.My family will not be eating there again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    330
    233
    85
    19
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fab family meal”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Visited this restaurant this evening with hubby and my 12 and 8 year old. Was very tempted with the tapas specials but so many tempting choices on the main menu too. My 8 year old ordered off the junior menu and the size of the pizza was very generous and very tasty. The service and food was excellent and I can highly recommend the piri piri chicken kebab.
Very impressed and would certainly go back next time we are in the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Consistently good food and service!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We go to Ego with our 3 year old at least once a month - the food and service is always excellent and the staff are very child friendly. The restaurant decor is modern and clean and there always seems to be a nice bustle about it. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Holmad10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“girlie time”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Went to Ego in Stockton Heath with girl friends for lunch last monday.
Fab menu just enough choice for lunchtime always say wont have a dessert but they are always fab so we all had one.
Staff are friendly and attentitive without being in your face all the time. Reasonable price and good for free parking just tell the staff where your car is and your reg.and they sort it for you .we will be back

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank luckyhoneypoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always Enjoyable”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Enjoyed the Monday Meal deal, Steak Night and the normal A la Carte, all great value and the service is good and unobtrusive.
Will be back for the Tapas!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ianfishersmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ego Mediterranean Restaurant - Stockton Heath also viewed

Stockton Heath, Cheshire
 

Been to Ego Mediterranean Restaurant - Stockton Heath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing