We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Favourite!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of the pizza cafe

the pizza cafe
Ranked #14 of 56 Restaurants in Wallingford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Description: postcode OX10 0ES. they make the best pizza in the world!
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Favourite!”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

Don't think I've ever had a bad pizza! Remarkable! And fast dilevery! Very very polite and so sociable love it here

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helloitisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    12
    0
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Didcot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“dinner”
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Very nice staff and delicious food. very fast service. thank you very much. i can
i ll go again.i can recommend to everyone how would get a good and fast service and hungry :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daniel580410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallingford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome pizza, great staff, good prices”
Reviewed 5 May 2013

This is the kind of fantastic place that chains can never duplicate.

As a new resident in the area I was delighted to find a great pizza place on my doorstep. The pizzas are delicious, the prices are very reasonable and the staff are always friendly. They get pizzas out quick and when I have stood there waiting for me pie, it's really cool to see the relationship they have with so many 'regulars'.

This type of place is why I moved here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brandon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benson UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“I'm a regular”
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Bruno and Tony...........the best there is! Go try it. I've seen the care the guys put into making the pizza's and it's second to none. They are always happy to find time to chat to their customers bringing a personal feel to the service. Baguettes at lunchtime too. An awesome little place.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lloydjbrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Pizzas around.. Fresh, delicious, and filling!”
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Pizzas are reasonably priced and are freshly made upon order. Never fails to deliver a great taste. Delivery is fast and efficient, nice and friendly staff who are always welcoming. Lots of ranges of pizzas and toppings, good opening times also.

Nothing to complain about, just simple, excellent fresh pizza.

Harry, from Benson.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harry1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed the pizza cafe also viewed

Wallingford, Oxfordshire
Wallingford, Oxfordshire
 
Wallingford, Oxfordshire
 

Been to the pizza cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing