We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend this Restaurant”
Review of San Sicario - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
San Sicario
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Recommend this Restaurant”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Steak gorgeous, sauce excellent, service friendly. Value for money. Best tiirmisu
I have ever tasted!
When in Wallingford (Midsommer murder territory) this restaurant definatley worth a visit!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 7Linda206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    6
    3
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
oxfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Italian Food at its best”
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Very good friendly service. Good wine. Excellent food and choice

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank OxfordshirePhoebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallingford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“not a jolly day”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I was a customer. I was last there about 2 months ago and am unlikely rto go again until Ihear better reports

Helpful?
Thank Longfellow1928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Charming little place”
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I have eaten here a couple of times, and enjoyed both visits. Good, prompt and friendly service, tasty food (with good portion sizes), nice atmosphere, and popular (both times it's been busy, both weekday and weekend).
Reasonable priced too.
My only criticism is that when I had the seafood salad, it had everything, all kinds of seafood, (and plenty of it) but it lacked seasoning I thought, It could have been better with some olive oil (maybe Chilli infused?) ...but that's my taste prehaps?
If your hungry and fancy some Italian food and your walking around wallingford, stop here, you'll love it! :)

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sculpturedad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallingford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A GREAT NIGHT OUT”
Reviewed 15 February 2012

For a quality night of food and ambiance this is a must place to visit, been seeveral times and not been disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank aham2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed San Sicario also viewed

 
Wallingford, Oxfordshire
Wallingford, Oxfordshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing