We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
£151
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Denyse

D Lea

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Apr 2024
I would like to thank Gemma for assisting me with organising my husband's special birthday. Everything was superb, the room looked fantastic, the food was as always delicious and everyone thoroughly enjoyed their choice of meal and made such positive comments. Many thanks to the Chef and his team as we know with the Jazz lunch he must have had an extremely busy kitchen, but for us it all went very smoothly. I knew with Marc the F&B Manager at the helm, the service would be perfect and of course, it was and he was ‘on form’ and amused our guests no end – they like us, loved him, and were so complimentary about him and felt, as we do, he is an exceptional asset to the hotel. So our grateful thanks go to Marc and his assistant on the day as we could not have asked for anything more – we were looked after superbly and just love coming back to Buxted Park as we know how well we shall be looked after by everyone and we shall now look forward to the Wine Tasting event in June.
Many thanks again Buxted Park for a brilliant day/celebration.
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
feedback Buxted, General Manager at Buxted Park Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 11 Apr 2024
Dear Lead12345

Thank you for your wonderful review and feedback following your husbands special birthday.

I will share your kind comments with the team who will be delighted to hear they made such a positive influence on this special occasion.

Many thanks,
Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
PremierInn.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
1.7 miles from Buxted Park Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.8 miles from Buxted Park Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Skyscanner.com
2.9 miles from Buxted Park Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £161
  • Hotels.com
3.1 miles from Buxted Park Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Old Copwood
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
1.9 miles from Buxted Park Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
10.7 miles from Buxted Park Hotel
Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £151
  • Hotels.com
0.0 miles from Buxted Park Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    £122
  • Agoda.com
2.7 miles from Buxted Park Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Courtyard at the back of the Bull on the Green
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £135
  • Booking.com
4.2 miles from Buxted Park Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £99
  • Algotels
4.0 miles from Buxted Park Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Uckfield
Reviews (2,137)
Filter reviews
2,137 results
Traveller rating
1,591
346
123
53
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,591
346
123
53
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea master of ceremonies queen mary wedding venue marc desseaux hand picked hotels wedding breakfast scones handpicked hotels winston churchill suite crystal bar course dinner cream tea lovely grounds wedding reception sunday lunch orangery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 2,137 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2024

A lovely afternoon tea in a beautiful setting overseen by the highly entertaining Jean Francois and a lovely young man whose name I can’t remember, sorry. An absolute treat and an experience I will not forget, we were so well looked after and the food was simply delicious.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elvpres
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
feedback Buxted, General Manager at Buxted Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2024

Dear Elvpres

Thank you for your lovely review and feedback following your visit for afternoon tea.

Many thanks,
Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2024 via mobile

Well done for a great event. My surprise retirement party with over 80 people.
Hotel staff were the best. Helpful, polite, and Marc, especially was great fun.
It couldn't have gone any better.
I would like to make a special mention to:Jack; Duncan; Chris; and Matheus.
Many thanks to them.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank tonyw226
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
feedback Buxted, General Manager at Buxted Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2024

Dear tonyw226

Thank you for your wonderful review and feedback. It's wonderful to hear the surprise retirement party was such a success. I will be pleased to share this with the team you have mentioned.

Many thanks,
Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2024

The location is beautiful And our classic room was excellent. Duncans service at our group evening celebration meal was outstanding. His attention to our needs was very good. The breakfast was served in the orangery with a great choice and again the table service was excellent
Roy

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Roy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
feedback Buxted, General Manager at Buxted Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2024

Dear Guest

Thank you for your wonderful review and feedback. It's wonderful to hear Duncan made such a positive impact on your evening celebration.

Many thanks,
Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2024

Stayed at Buxted with friends an evening meal which was 100% perfect service was unbeatable .
We had 3 suites AKHNATON
Basil IONIDES and Robert browning
All the suites were exceptional perfectly clean, luxury bedding beautiful.
Fantastic choice for breakfast and again service second to none
Thanks Marc and the team you made our visit perfect see you soon

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hende1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
feedback Buxted, General Manager at Buxted Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2024

Dear hende!

Thank you for visiting Buxted Park Hotel. It's wonderful to hear you all had a great time and were looked after well by the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,
Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2024 via mobile

On our arrival Franco showed us a possible upgrade of our room which was value for money. Rob got us our lunch and couldn’t do enough to please. Phill is another asset to the company seating us to breakfast and showing us the Suites. Trisha was the the lady making the rooms and again really helpful, after this stay we will be back

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Josh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
feedback Buxted, General Manager at Buxted Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2024

Dear Josh

Thank you for your wonderful recommendation. It's fantastic to hear the team were on hand to deliver exceptional service and make sure you were comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews