We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Courtesy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Poppins Resturant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Poppins Resturant
Ranked #3 of 7 Coffee & Tea in Uckfield
Cuisines: British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Llanmartin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Courtesy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

A little dropin on the High Street. We only wanted something light and the omelettes did exactly that. I had an all-day-breakfast omelette that was really good, my wife had a plain omelette and chips.

Nothing bad to say at all. The restaurant was clean and tidy, the staff warm and courteous.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Llanmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    16
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
uckfield
1 review
“great job”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

whenever i go in there always same quality food and good service never been disappointed very reasonable price too

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank townman63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Food was average I had a jacket potato with salad, the salad was tiny could of done it better myself. Went with my mother and father in law and they were disappointed and still hungry after. The service wasn't great either.

Helpful?
Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
175 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Sound staple with snack meals at reasonable prices”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Used to be a regular when we lived closer and had very cheerful Kyrgiz staff. They have moved on and we were served by a bright eastern European who was polite and helpful.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MuchtravelledIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

excellent food, coffee is much better (and cheaper) than other places in uckfield and the service is at the table rather than having to queue. Great for families, as now colouring activities are provided for kids and there is baby changing facility. overall would recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank diner186315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Poppins Resturant also viewed

Uckfield, East Sussex
 
Uckfield, East Sussex
Uckfield, East Sussex
 

Been to Poppins Resturant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing