We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Find!”
Review of Caesar's - CLOSED

Caesar's
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe, Mediterranean
Dining options: Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Seating
Tunbridge Wells
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Find!”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Lovely authentic Italian cafe, serving proper coffee! Shared a bruschetta which was delicious and plenty for 2, very reasonably priced at £4. Service was quick and the owner was very friendly, even taking the time to talk to my 7 month old son! Will be returning very soon. Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CG812013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

This is a small cafe in the centre of town. We were lucky to find a table inside. We sat down and ordered the Italian inspired breakfast. Wow! The sausages were amazing, the pancetta was cooked perfectly, lovely mushrooms and buttery scrambled eggs, all on a couple of slices of chunky bread. The coffee was also superb, proper Italian coffee and much better than any chain. Had a couple of their cakes too, which were delicious.

We also bought a bunch if Tuscan sausages there, garlic and fennel, and they were amazing when we cooked them at home! There's a bunch of other stuff behind the counter, from cakes to cheeses and hams.

Would wholly recommend this place if you're in the town, or passing through. Great food, great value, and fantastic service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rico670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“First Visit”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Having waited for things to settle down after the initial interest when Caesar's first opened, my husband and I went for a lunch snack and coffee just after 1pm today. Service was courteous and fast. The food was delicious and served to us at the table where we sat outside. There was a wide and varied selection of foods and drinks to choose from either to eat in or take away. Excellent value for money considering the portion size and quality. When I went in to pay I was impressed by the friendly service. There are lots of lovely foods to choose from, cheeses, meats, wines, biscuits, etc. I ended up buying 3 packets of different Italian biscuits and will be back to raid their meat counter and cheeses quite soon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Caesar's - A palace of fine italian food”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We were down from London for the day and were delighted to come across this café\deli .It is a real gem that we didn't expect to find in such a small place as Uckfield, Excellent Cappuccino's and delicious BLT paninis. Service is friendly, helpful and attentive.

We will visiting Caesar's again very soon because fortunately we are moving to the area.
You must try Caesars !!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sandra_craig1606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caesar's also viewed

 
Uckfield, East Sussex
Uckfield, East Sussex
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing