We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolute Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Baywatch Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Baywatch Apartment
Baywatch dining area Baywatch mango tree over the bay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Baywatch Apartment
Baywatch dining area
Baywatch mango tree over the bay
Baywatch bathroom
Baywatch garden view over the bay
Sunset from Baywatch verandah
Relaxing in Baywatch garden
Enjoying the view
Love seat and bar-b-q under the almond tree
Baywatch garden
Baywatch garden and patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Westerhall, Saint George Parish, Grenada

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Diverwido...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolute Paradise”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Let me start by saying that Ann and Yvonne were brilliant hosts. The booking process was very easy and Ann responded to all emails very quickly and provided a huge amount of information. She also arranged our car rental too.

Ann very kindly collected us from the airport and popped into a supermarket so that we could stock up on basic provisions.

The apartment itself was fantastic. Spotlessly clean, in a peaceful residential area, with everything you could want for a relaxing holiday - including two well placed hammocks overlooking the bay.

Ann and Yvonne went out of their way to make sure that we felt welcome. They provided lots of local information on places to eat and visit.

We would definitely recommend Baywatch and hope to return and stay for longer next time.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for this brilliant review...needless to say, we enjoyed having you to stay at 'our place' too and we hope to see you again in Grenada before too long.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sendit2k
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A peaceful piece of paradise with superb surroundings”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first time to Grenada and WOW - what an introduction! Our journey took us from London to Barbados via Virgin Airlines and their excellent staff and customer service. The second part of our journey (Barbados to Grenada) should have been one hour and easy. However there was a 3 hour delay (thanks LIAT). Not only were we stuck in Barbados for 3 hours, LIAT charged for overweight luggage that was NOT loaded onto a plane hosted by frosty flight attendants. Eventually arrived at St George Airport, Grenada, but we were tired, dishevelled and minus our luggage!!! Thankfully, Yvonne and Ann were patiently waiting to whisk us away to their Baywatch Apartment in Westerhall…more on this dynamic duo later…

My partner stayed in London so it was important for me and my 10-year daughter to be somewhere safe, sound and secure. Enter Baywatch Apartment, a clean, stylish, airy apartment, fully equipped, comfortably furnished with a thoughtful layout. The apartment overlooks a well-maintained, garden of beauty adorned with seasonal fruit, vibrant flowers and exotic plants, with breathtaking, picturesque ocean views.

The apartment is embedded in a pleasing environment, well served by local amenities and transport. Getting to and from Baywatch, eateries, beaches, places of interest was done with absolute ease - with directions from the locals or the Baywatch proprietors should you need it. Just a stone's throw from the apartment is where you'd find Baywatch's proprietors Yvonne and Ann. Throughout our stay they were professional, hospitable, accommodating and well-informed - not just about Grenada (and its parishes) but the surrounding Islands too.

After such a disappointing start to our holiday, Yvonne and Ann greatly helped us navigate the monster that is LIAT. Not only did they collect us from the airport (after a four-hour wait), they ran through the apartment (at 12 midnight), provided sleepwear and washed the only clothes we had in readiness for the next day (remember LIAT was holding our suitcases hostage!!!). They also facilitated a series of phone calls to this awful airline, withstanding LIAT's rudeness and nonchalance regarding our luggage. Keeping a cool head throughout, Yvonne and Ann kindly escorted us back to the airport so that we could collect our suitcases at long last!!!

I could go on but suffice to say, we were very pleased with our stay. Although short and sweet this time, we hope to be back for a longer visit in the future to explore more Gradian culture and life. Ultimately, our experience was a positive, memorable one and we would definitely stay at Baywatch Apartment again. It is a peaceful piece of paradise with absolutely superb surroundings. Thank You

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Yvonne + Anne, sunset views/breeze, aqua sea, accessible apartment, snorkelling, glass bottom boat, marine life, the locals and food
Liked least: LIAT airline experience
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for this fantastic review. You and your daughter were perfect guests, and we enjoyed having you to stay very much. The 'lost luggage' experience was incredibly frustrating and annoying at the beginning, but once solved, we are glad that the rest of the holiday was enjoyable. We hope that you do return to Grenada in the future, and look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkCityB...
Park City, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ultra Clean Apartment with Spectacular Ocean View.”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Baywatch for about three weeks in May 2016.
It exceeded our expectations by orders of magnitude.

Ann and Yvonne were wonderful hosts. They know how to
be helpful and informative and yet allow you all the
privacy you desire. They are very familiar with island
culture, towns, restaurants and beach bars and can recommend
whatever you are looking for. They also helped arrange
interesting tours to Hog Island and a cocoa plantation.

We travel a lot and typically stay in vacation rentals.
We have never stayed in a place as clean and as well
equipped as Baywatch. In addition, the apartment
has a beautiful ocean view, is situated on a very quiet
street, but is conveniently located close to both a well
stocked grocery store and the bus route. Some guests may find
a rental car convenient but we found it unnecessary.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet, convenient location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Bill & Freda - what an amazing review. Thank you so much for being kind, thoughtful and complimentary. Really, really appreciated !
You were so interesting to chat with, self-sufficient, adventurous & truly great guests !! Yvonne & Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montserra...
Merritt Island, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A dream place came true!”
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I are snorkeling crazy. We like to explore around, and be able to access everywhere. This house is not only gorgeous, but it is also the perfect location to explore the entire island. Only 6 miles away from St. George and a bunch of beautiful beaches and snorkeling sites. Yvonne and Ann are really sweet and helpful, and they will go out of their way to make you fill at home. The house is situated on a hill and it has the most beautiful view of the bay. We loved sitting down in the back yard area after coming from our adventures every day. There were humming birds flying around the flowers, and a nice breeze. Grenada is a beautiful place and Baywatch is indeed the most relaxing, beautiful place to stay in the island.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property itself. It was such a nice place.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your very kind words. You were perfect guests and we loved having you to stay, and we are glad that you enjoyed your holiday. We hope to see you back in Grenada for more snorkeling one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srb1964
Ashington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Stunning Location Perfect Hosts”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Hosts Yvonne and Ann really went above and beyond anything we have ever experienced during many years of travel. They picked us up from the airport , made sure we had everything we needed for our stay then gave us a tour of the area showing us some beautiful beaches that a normal tourist would never find.
The apartment has stunning views over the Bay and Ocean and the gardens have a wide selection of flowers and fruit trees. The patio area looks out over the bay and is perfect for chilling out on the loungers or hammocks. Inside the apartment really is a home from home with everything you need for a comfy stay and is immaculately clean and tidy.
A five minute walk to the end of the road you can find a supermarket and bakery and you can also catch the local bus. Within twenty minutes you can be in St George directly or with one change Grand Anse in the same time for very little cost.
Perfect hosts, stunning location would highly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hosts Location WiFi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
Thank you Steve...we enjoyed having you to stay with us as you were perfect guests, who we hope will visit again at some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry K
Saskatoon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Holiday destination”
Reviewed 12 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Hosts are friendly and accommodating. Quiet and relaxing spot with very nice view of the Bay or Ocean.
We would not hesitate to return or recommend this place to any of our friends and family. A comfortable home away from home.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet, also the view.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2016
Thank you for this great review Terry and Donna. You were great guests and it was our pleasure to host you. We hope that you will return to Grenada someday.

Best regards,
Yvonne and Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kemps133
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful, peaceful, friendly”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Baywatch's owners, Anne and Yvonne were welcoming, friendly and helpful, providing ideas and info on places to visit, eat and drink. They were attentive, but sensitive to our privacy. The house sits on a hill with beautiful views of the sea with the rented half having its own secluded patio and a large garden to wander in. The house was comfortable, very clean and well presented, with regular changes of linen , towels and cleaning. The kitchen is well equipped for self catering and a picninc pack with cool box, chairs and beach towels was available. The location is quiet and secluded, a great attraction. There is a bakery, general store and pharmacy within walking distance, bit a hire car is pretty essential in our opinion. We had a fantastic 2 week holiday there.

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, secluded and private with lovely views.
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2016
Thank you Robert and Sue....You were great guests with a fantastic sense of fun and adventure. It would be great to see you back in Baywatch one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.