We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Appledown House Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
The Priory B&B(Tavistock)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Horn Of Plenty(Gulworthy)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Harvest Home(Gulworthy)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Langstone Manor Holiday Park & Cottages(Tavistock)(Great Value!)
US$25
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Woodovis Park(Gulworthy)(Great Value!)
US$44
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
98
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
98
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolwhilst visiting familydevon countrysideenjoyed our stayviews are stunninghelpful hostsperfect hostsgildaveconservatoryaccommodationcottage
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Very comfortable rooms, warm welcome & delicious home cooked breakfast.
Gil and Dave were very friendly and helpful with all our questions about the area.
We had a great time here in Devon and Cornwall enjoying beaches and coast path, gardens, small villages, narrow roads.
Thank you so much for a wonderful stay.
We are looking forward to come back again one time.
Diane&Leo Belgium

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Lovely room, clean and private. Breakfast really good, homemade bread and yogurt. Eggs from their own chickens.
Swimming pool for sunny days.
Perfect setting for Dartmoor or visits to Plymouth or the beach.
Look forward to returning.

Room Tip: One room has a sun lounge area. Very nice and more space.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Thank you so much for your warm welcome even in last minute! the room was impeccable, lovely and we appreciated a lot the conservatory! Pretty good advice from Gil and Dave who were so kind with us, delicious home eggs, wonderful butter, every single detail was delicate!
Thanks for the eggs, butter, yahourt and the delicious bread! (so much important for us French!)

We definitly recommend this B&B !

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank albane2r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Gil and Dave made us so welcome.
The room was beautiful, clean and welcoming. Tea/coffee with fresh milk available.
Breakfast was lovely, local produce, eggs from their own chickens.
Set in a ideal position for exploring towns, moor or even beaches (an hour away).
Tavistock is a lovely shopping centre.

Room Tip: South room is worth the extra, with a conservatory with lovely views.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

We rated this as the best we stopped in while touring the UK. Mine hosts, Gil and Dave, were very welcoming and willing to go out of their way to make our three night stay there as enjoyable as possible. Very helpful with their knowledge of the area pointing out local dining options. Their homemade bread and jams for breakfast teamed with local produce were a delight. A cup of tea on arrival was most appreciated. Our room was spacious, light and had great views over the surrounding countryside. Spotlessly clean with a very comfortable bed. Bathroom was also spacious with a good sized shower. This B&B is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews