We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pub quiz at the Golf Club”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tavistock Golf Club
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good pub quiz at the Golf Club”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Pleasant and friendly staff and fellow guests. Lovely view of the moors. I noticed many golfers were young and carrying their own clubs. Looked like a relaxed place.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alicia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    4
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gunnislake
Level Contributor
130 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Cracking Burns Night”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We were guests. We've never been to a golf club function before, but were struck by the lovely surroundings, beautiful place settings, delicious food and fantasticly efficient service by the very young wait staff. The members were very friendly and welcoming, too, to us strangers (although we did go with long term members).

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cornwallgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We use the golf club as our 'local', it's really welcoming with very well priced meals, good beer and a view to die for across the moor - what more could one ask for?

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ferris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Friendly atmosphere and lovely views to this club”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Friendly atmosphere both in the clubhouse and on the course. The course, whilst not overly covered in gorse or trees, needs to be played with due respect if a good score is to be carded. Many greens are narrow and have difficult to read borrows.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Clifford R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Our local club”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We live just around the corner to the golf club. We usually visit it a couple of times a week. Good food and the best view you will ever find

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Daphne jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tavistock Golf Club also viewed

Tavistock, Dartmoor National Park
Tavistock, Dartmoor National Park
 
Gulworthy, Tavistock
Tavistock, Dartmoor National Park
 

Been to Tavistock Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing