We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wonwood Barton B and B
Ranked #6 of 25 Tavistock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed in the coach house for a 3 night break after a family wedding. What a superb place very peaceful with great views. The rooms were very comfortable and clean with top quality furnishings and a great bathroom. Breakfast was taken in the roundhouse with the wood burner roaring away each morning.
would recommend this top quailty accommodation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denise b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

Enjoyed a very quick stay here and will be back for sure. Room was superb and one of the best B&B I have stayed In. Very comfortable. Plenty of hot water. Bed very comfortable and room clean. Sweets and cookies in the room. Log burner in room and breakfast area which was separate from room. Felt more like a cottage than B&B set up. Five star all the way from me. Could not fault this place. Read the directions and you won't even miss the sign!!!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed in the coach-house for one night recently and it was wonderful. This has to be one of the best B&Bs we have stayed in for some time. The accommodation was superb with a very comfy bed, a delightful sitting-room with wood-burner, and a very well-equipped bathroom. We had pre-ordered an evening meal which was excellent and served in the delightful roundhouse. The owners are charming and extremely helpful. We would gladly stay here again and will recommend it to our friends. All in all a 5 star rating.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FionajaneF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Spent one night here for a friends wedding nearby would have loved to stay longer.
Will definitely recommend as nothing was too much trouble, the owners even gave us a lift to the wedding reception so that we didn't have to drive.
Truly fabulous setting and extremely relaxing with all the facilities you could possibly need for a perfect weekend away.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leigh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Just spent two days here for a friend's wedding. Beautiful setting and lovely old buildings that were gorgeously decorated and super comfy. Breakfast was superb and the owners were so friendly and helpful. Will definitely be recommending to friends! Perfect weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sian2087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We have just spent two days in the Coach Barn as a present from my son. From the moment we got there we knew it would be great. We were met by the owner Claudine and taken straight to the barn. The barn itself was spacious and beautifully clean. There were fresh flowers in all the rooms. There is a seperate lounge area which is very well equipped. Tea coffee and biscuits await. Milk is available from the fridge in the Roundhouse, just help yourself. We lit the log fire on both nights. Superb. The bed is amazingly comfortable and I loved the big deep freestanding bath. The decor for all the rooms is well thought out and in keeping with the barn. Breakfast is served in the Roundhouse which is located in the courtyard. Lovely cooked breakfast by Bill. Bill was also helpful on where to visit and I would recommend the Cornish Arms in Tavistock to eat. All in all a great place for a short or longer break. We will be back for sure. Thank you Bill and Claudine.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kez170462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This was a real gem and provided and fantastic stay that is more than bed and breakfast.The room was fitted to the highest standards and had not only refreshments but a lovely jar of biscuits to enjoy.The finishing touches are superb and made our stay really special as did the owners Bill and Claudine who were very friendly and able to help with where to eat in the evenings and local spots to visit or walk around.Will certainly call again !

Room Tip: we stayed in coach Barn ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caroline l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tavistock hotels
3.8 mi away
Tavistock House Hotel
Tavistock House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Tavistock
361 reviews
2.7 mi away
Horn of Plenty
Horn of Plenty
#1 of 1 in Gulworthy
689 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Bedford Hotel
The Bedford Hotel
#5 of 5 in Tavistock
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Duke of Tavistock
The Duke of Tavistock
#2 of 5 in Tavistock
233 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Queen's Head Hotel
The Queen's Head Hotel
#4 of 5 in Tavistock
186 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Priory B&B
The Priory B&B
#8 of 25 in Tavistock
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wonwood Barton B and B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wonwood Barton B and B

Address: Wonwood Barton | Lamerton, Dartmoor National Park, Tavistock PL19 8SE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dartmoor National Park > Tavistock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Tavistock
Price Range: £78 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five miles from Tavistock and Dartmoor National park, Wonwood Barton offers a unique and stylish retreat in idyllic surroundings. Each with their own private entrance, (all on the ground floor)sitting room and wood burning stove the suites converted from stone barns are centred around a charming roundhouse where breakfast is served in front of a roaring fire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Wonwood Barton B and B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wonwood Barton B And B Tavistock, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing