We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beera Farmhouse
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Duke of Tavistock(Tavistock)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Horn Of Plenty(Gulworthy)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moorland Garden Hotel(Yelverton)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Endsleigh(Milton Abbot)
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Two Bridges Hotel(Two Bridges)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
73
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworking farmcream teahouse martinsb bsroyal innvisit numbercows and sheepwonderful stayfirst classtamar valleylog firewarm welcomeexcellent hoststhought of everythingwe've stayedon arrivallocal produce
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2012

What can I add to all the fantastic, AND TRUE, words of praise regarding Beera Farm B&B? We were in England for 8 nights and stayed at 4 B&Bs. Beera Farm was by far the best overall place to stay. Hilary, Robert, and their 3 children couldn't have been more welcoming, accommodating, and caring. There IS one thing that I can add that made a BIG difference in our stay, and that was the feeling that the Tuckers were truly happy to have us in their home. We've met other hosts in our travels who didn't take the time to remember our names or engage us in any kind of conversation. Not the case here....we have made new friends and are eagerly looking forward to next September when we return.

Room Tip: there was no pool or fitness center, but I don't know how to delete them!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Gail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilary_tucker, Owner at Beera Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2012

It was lovely to have Gail and Frank stay with us and to show them our farm and the surroundings. Looking forward to seeing them next September.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We only stayed for one night but will certainly be back. The setting is so picturesque, Hilary and Robert are exquisite hosts, the food divine and the room very comfortable with beautiful views, lovely bedding and modern facilities, and not only was there complimentary tea and coffee but also lots of fruit and home made sweets,. We were given a very interesting tour of the farm, and an insight into farming life....what else could we wish for.... some more time perhaps... thank you so much, the kids really enjoyed it xxxxx

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandrazam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Yet another wonderful stay for us at Beera. This must be the most relaxing place on earth! The views are breathtaking and the hospitality simply superb. We are quite content to spend our time round and about the farm, birdwatching or simply enjoying the fresh air and the landscape!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

I had the pleasure of staying here for 4 nights, and I thoroughly enjoyed my time! Robert and Hilary are fantastic hosts, the rooms are modern & comfortable, and very well kept. And the farm is beautiful!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

This was a delightful place to stay. Hillary and Robert were marvelous hosts in their home built in 1856. The Bedroom and Ensuite were very well appointed and the facilities of tea and coffee etc. were excellent. The Rooms had remarkable views and the service was fantastic. The help received from Hillary regarding what to see and where to go was excellent. We went all the way to Lands End and back to Beera via Penzance, Mouse Hole, Port Isaac and Tintagel. We also stopped off on the Jamaica in. All of this could be accomplished in one day so the famhouse is well situated for loads of sites including Tavistock and Launceston. Our stay was comfortable and too short.

Room Tip: We had the bedroom with the 4 Post Bed which overlooked the farm and the valley. Very picturesque.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilary_tucker, Owner at Beera Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

So glad you enjoyed your stay here, yes you certainly packed a lot into your time here, hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday in England

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews