We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Truly outstanding” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beera Farmhouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beera Farmhouse
Ranked #9 of 25 Tavistock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hexham, Northumberland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Truly outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

Hilary, her husband Robert and their three boys run a model farm B&B. It is no surprise to see they are so highly rated here, an opinion we share unreservedly. They seem to have fused highly professional business standards with the friendliness so vital to welcoming people into their home. Even the boys hit the right note when they meet strangers around the house and surroundings. I could go on at length applauding the pleasure of staying at Beera Farm, which incidentally is set amongst the most stunning Devon countryside, but I shall just say that we have already booked our return trip to Devon 2014 which will be including a stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Happyholidaymaker6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilary_tucker, Owner at Beera Farmhouse, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
It was lovely to have you stay here, so glad you enjoyed your time here at Beera and the surrounding area, we look forward to seeing you in June 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
42
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

Our first visit and one night only but could not have been better. Idyllic setting, light, comfortable rooms. Warm welcome, attention to detail, delicious breakfast. If we hadn't already booked elsewhere the next night we would have stayed as long as possible.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken and Audrey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilary_tucker, Owner at Beera Farmhouse, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
It was lovely to meet you both, hope you had a good time at The Eden Project and Lost Gardens of Heligan. Hope to see you again here at Beera and for longer next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
107 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

Another lovely stay for us at Beera, this time with lambs and woodpeckers adding to the enjoyment of the special atmosphere and welcome created by the Tucker family. This place really does have its own brand of beauty and tranquillity!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haverhill, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

What can I add to all the fantastic, AND TRUE, words of praise regarding Beera Farm B&B? We were in England for 8 nights and stayed at 4 B&Bs. Beera Farm was by far the best overall place to stay. Hilary, Robert, and their 3 children couldn't have been more welcoming, accommodating, and caring. There IS one thing that I can add that made a BIG difference in our stay, and that was the feeling that the Tuckers were truly happy to have us in their home. We've met other hosts in our travels who didn't take the time to remember our names or engage us in any kind of conversation. Not the case here....we have made new friends and are eagerly looking forward to next September when we return.

Room Tip: there was no pool or fitness center, but I don't know how to delete them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Gail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilary_tucker, Owner at Beera Farmhouse, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
It was lovely to have Gail and Frank stay with us and to show them our farm and the surroundings. Looking forward to seeing them next September.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qrendi Malta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

We only stayed for one night but will certainly be back. The setting is so picturesque, Hilary and Robert are exquisite hosts, the food divine and the room very comfortable with beautiful views, lovely bedding and modern facilities, and not only was there complimentary tea and coffee but also lots of fruit and home made sweets,. We were given a very interesting tour of the farm, and an insight into farming life....what else could we wish for.... some more time perhaps... thank you so much, the kids really enjoyed it xxxxx

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandrazam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
107 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

Yet another wonderful stay for us at Beera. This must be the most relaxing place on earth! The views are breathtaking and the hospitality simply superb. We are quite content to spend our time round and about the farm, birdwatching or simply enjoying the fresh air and the landscape!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonds, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

I had the pleasure of staying here for 4 nights, and I thoroughly enjoyed my time! Robert and Hilary are fantastic hosts, the rooms are modern & comfortable, and very well kept. And the farm is beautiful!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tavistock hotels
2.9 mi away
Horn of Plenty
Horn of Plenty
#1 of 1 in Gulworthy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tavistock House Hotel
Tavistock House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Tavistock
5.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Queen's Head Hotel
The Queen's Head Hotel
#4 of 5 in Tavistock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Duke of Tavistock
The Duke of Tavistock
#2 of 5 in Tavistock
5.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
4.3 mi away
Wonwood Barton B and B
Wonwood Barton B and B
#3 of 25 in Tavistock
5.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apple Tree Bed & Breakfast
Apple Tree Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 25 in Tavistock
5.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beera Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beera Farmhouse

Property: Beera Farmhouse
Address: Beera Farm Milton Abbot, Dartmoor National Park, Tavistock PL19 8PL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dartmoor National Park > Tavistock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Tavistock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Beera Farmhouse 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms and Hotels.com so you can book your Beera Farmhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beera Farmhouse Tavistock, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing