We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best vacation ever”
Review of Palazzo Mannocchi

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Petritoli
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Palazzo Mannocchi
Ranked #1 of 4 Petritoli B&B and Inns
Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best vacation ever”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My husband and I spent a week at Palazzo Mannochi as part of Sarah Fragoso's Everyday Paleo Italy Adventure. It was the best vacation of our life, and we've been to most of the top vacation spots such as Hawaii, Jamaica, Bermuda, Bahamas, Rome, Austria, Germany, etc. If you have the chance, go to Petritoli and stay in Palazzo Mannochi. You will not regret it! We look forward to returning!

The views from the castle are awe inspiring. I could have spent the entire week just looking at the views. But then I would have missed out on the food and the amazingly friendly people of Petritoli.

The owner of Palazzo Mannochi, Fereda, made our trip extremely special. She shared the history of the castle and the city. She also provided guidance on places to eat and things to see. And Fereda's boutique in the castle has unique, beautiful and well-priced items. I bought several things, and could have bought tons more.

We also enjoyed getting to know Fereda's brother George. He made my husband's trip much more enjoyable because they spent time doing woodworking.

The room we had in the castle was the best room in the place, in our opinion. We had a balcony that overlooked the village, and windows and doors that let in a wonderful breeze. The bed was extremely comfortable!

Ristorante Palazzo Mannocchi -- which is the restaurant in the castle -- has delicious food. I loved their carbonara and my husband loved their homemade lasagna -- thank you to their main chef for those delicious dishes and the wonderful breakfast every morning. The chefs Nicola and Michael also presented a great cooking class for our group. They are tons of fun and very patient in explaining the food preparation. And the server Michaeli made every meal fun and enjoyable.

Our second favorite place in Petritoli was the cafe Il Giardino di Fanny where Asha Kliza works in the mornings. She immediately made us feel part of the community and helped us learn a bit of Italian and communicate with the other locals. Asha is truly beautiful inside and out -- as many of the locals said. The cafe is lucky to have her! And on top of all that she makes DELICIOUS cappuccinos. My husband ate so many pastries from this cafe, and we both ate a lot of gelato there. All of it was delicious. We spent every morning and many afternoons in that cafe and got to meet many delightful locals who made us feel very welcome.

Petritoli is gorgeous and has wonderful bread shops, restaurants and a very clean and well stocked grocery story. We especially enjoyed the food at Osteria delle Cornacchie and the pizza at Dani Pizza. The owners of both of those restaurants are wonderful, and we'll always remember their kindness and generosity.

Also consider having Moreno Moretti as your trip guide. He's very fun, upbeat and knows the Le Marche area personally. He designed an amazing trip for us. He's the person who booked Palazzo Mannocchi for us as a base. From there we visited the beautiful Grottamare Beach, took a truffle hike, and visited a winery.

Thank you to Fereda, George, Moreno, Asha, Danilo, and all the people of Petritoli for making our trip so special!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RapidReader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
2
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

With my Wife, I spent a great week in Petritoli, staying at a linked apartment to the Palazzo. The owners have done a tremendous job of restoration over 10 years. Electrics/plumbing etc., are modern, but, the charm and appeal lies with the decorations, antique furnishings and fittings. I, and most of the 72 Wedding guests, made good use of the 2 rooftop swimming pools, the sun-drenched terraces, and the cosy corners in which to read and relax. The Palazzo is not an Hotel in the accepted sense, with, for example, maids and waiters on call all of the time, more a collection of rooms and mini-apartments, with several communal Italian country-style kitchens. There is a first class restaurant at street level. The views of the countryside all around this classic Palazzo, and hill-top Village, are breathtaking, at any time of the day. I had never visited this area previously, and, gained the impression that Petritoli was off the usual 'Tourist Trail' but, I suspect, to many people that is the best reason for visiting...!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Pallazzo Mannocchi is in the beautiful village of Petritoli, located on a hill about 1 hr from Ancona. This beautiful building lovingly restored by the current owners, a Belgian antique dealers and his lovely Serbian partner, is a beautiful place where to spend a week enjoying the charm of the old Italian architecture and lifestyle, yet remain close to many beautiful places to explore and visit. The Palazzo has a number of rooms arranged in "apartments", and graced by beautiful furniture, breathtaking views from most windows, and a beautiful location in Petritoli, a small but perfectly kept village quietly located on a hill with great opportunities to explore the picturesque nearby area. If you fancy a dip there are two swimming pools, and if you feel like eating, the restaurant on the ground floor is the place. Visit the village, and if any show is on at the local (small) theater, try to go, is beautiful. Overall I had an excellent albeit too short stay, but was impressed both by the venue and by the hospitality of the owners and the staff. Stop by, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank giulio b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, UK
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Palazzo Mannocchi is in the beautiful small town of Petritoli, near Ferno in Eastern Italy. I was lucky enough to be a member of a wedding party staying in the palace for one week in September 2013. We had an absolutely fantastic time! Petritoli itself is gorgeous, with 3 bar/cafes, a large supermarket, a pizzeria, 2 smaller shops, a hairdresser, stationer, butchers and small tobaconist, plus 2 cashpoints. The palace is in the old part of the town, behind three stunning arches and is absolutely massive - 32 of us stayed here and there were still spare rooms! We were all housed in seperate living areas where 2-4 bedrooms shared a living area, bathroom and kitchen, all close to 2 pools and 2 jacuzzis. The seperate houses were great. There were lots of faciilities, including washing machines, plus although we had our own space we used the main pool as a communal area, which was great for such a large group. Thr ground floor of the palace housed a beautiful gift shop belonging to Fereda, the owner, plus her husband's restaurant. The views from every window were breathtaking and each and every one of us adored our time here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angellea69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petritoli
3.9 mi away
Boutique Hotel Magnolia
Boutique Hotel Magnolia
#1 of 2 in Montefiore dell'Aso
54 reviews
1.1 mi away
Agriturismo M.E.S.
Agriturismo M.E.S.
#1 of 1 in Petritoli
13 reviews
15.2 mi away
Hotel Palazzo dei Mercanti
Hotel Palazzo dei Mercanti
#1 of 13 in Ascoli Piceno
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
B&B Blue Moon Resort
B&B Blue Moon Resort
#3 of 4 in Petritoli
16 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casale Biancada Agriturismo
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Mannocchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Mannocchi

Property: Palazzo Mannocchi
Address: Largo Giacomo Leopardi 13, 63848 Petritoli, Italy
Region: Italy > Marche > Province of Fermo > Petritoli
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Petritoli
Number of rooms: 32

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing