We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Prawn Massaman curry ”
Review of dickandwills

dickandwills
Ranked #14 of 44 Restaurants in Salcombe
Price range: US$14 - US$62
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups, View details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Waterside brasserie serving Local Fish, Shellfish and West Country Beef with a fusion twist! Large outside decking area directly overlooking the beautiful Salcombe Estuary.
Reviewed 12 October 2020 via mobile

Despite the restaurant being closer the guys are doing take away food. Ordered the massaman curry and it was simply delicious. Not a huge fan of black rice but it worked with the curry. Highly recommend! Yum

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank richb0510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (645)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 645 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2020

My friend and I came down to Salcombe for bank holiday weekend and decided to eat in the first night. Called Up DickandWills and 15 minutes later was tucking into the most incredible Seabass goujons and my friend said her fish and chips is the best she has ever tasted. The home made tartar sauce was to die for and the fish batter was light over the huge hunk of fresh fish. Have eaten previously inside the restaurant and their takeaway was just as good! Excellent, friendly and quick service. Thank you!

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank KarenLesto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2020 via mobile

Had a super meal here. Nice environment and friendly staff. Not cheap but worth it for the location as well

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Salcombeuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2020

|We have eaten at Dick and Wills a number of times and had excellent food and wine on each occasion. This is a well run establishment, the owners are delightful, the food is local and fresh and the wine list is excellent. Our most recent visit was for a take away which was beautifully presented and delicious as usual. The burger and fish and chips were particularly good. Arrived on time, ready for collection and as usual we were greeted by friendly and helpful staff and it was excellent value.
Highly recommended and well worth a visit if you're in the Salcombe area.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 906ruperts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2020 via mobile

Booked a reservation for my mother’s 60th birthday and were 15 minutes late after thinking that the reservation was later- we arrived to a locked door and had to wait for a customer to leave so that we could get in.

On entry, we were reprimanded for being late - even though it was an honest mistake. The man was so rude and made us all feel very uncomfortable.

The restaurant was half empty and it was clear that the owner wanted to close early.

We decided to leave and went to the South Sands Hotel. It was fantastic! If you want great customer service, I’d highly recommend that you go there instead of Dicks.

Date of visit: March 2020
5  Thank jonopick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed dickandwills also viewed

 

Been to dickandwills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.