We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st visit and would recommend for a relaxing holiday.”

Bolberry Farm Holiday Cottages
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Salcombe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bolberry Farm Holiday Cottages
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We stayed at Clover cottage June 2012 with our 2 dogs. The cottage was excellent, quiet and had everything we needed. Surrounding area is lovely and most places took the dogs with no problem. Salcombe, Hope Cove and Kingsbridge all within easy reach and well worth a visit. Very safe for the dogs in the enclosed garden. Definately recommend for anyone wanting to go to South Devon. Deb, Roland, Eddie and Lucy.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roland B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 25 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2012

This was our first time in South Devon with our dogs. Really lovely cottage that was warm, welcoming, very clean and stocked with everything you could want for a home from home. The area is excellent for walking out straight from cottage. Every place we went to made us very welcome and also to the dogs. We found pubs with dogs via the 'doggie pubs' website and the Victoria in Salcombe was especially great. On my birthday we booked a meal in the Portlight hotel with Sean and Hazel - a really special evening to be remembered. They and Paul are the best of hosts. Every day out was a great one - Dartmoor, Dartmouth, coastal walks, private coves and lovely views. All the spring flowers also just coming out. So sad to have to go home at the end.

Room Tip: Clover cottage was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Cottage was clean and tidy and located in pretty countryside, close to several beaches. Very dog friendly which is a bonus for those of us wanting to take our pets on holiday. Negatives - extremely narrow lanes to cottage and no mobile phone reception within area. Would visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank memphis4lmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

This is our second visit this year to Clover cottage and we were as delighted this time as last time with the high quality of the cottage. It is beautifully clean, well maintained and so welcoming. The environment is very tranquil, just the place for a well earned rest! Our dog Bramble loves it as it really is dog friendly.
The area round the cottage is great for long dog walks and there are a couple of great beaches within reasonable walking distance,
Do book a visit you won't be disappointed.
Val, Rodger and Bramble

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VAL0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Booked the cottage Daisy for 4 adults, 3 children & 5 dogs & it was perfect.
So clean & tidy with well managed gardens plus private gardens ideal for the dogs.
The cottage was very clean & we all enjoyed our stay.
Lovely walks to Hope Cove, beaches & pubs.
Only bug bear was the the boiler was playing up whilst we were there so we all had to share one bathroom for a hot shower, apart from that I would highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SimonDawes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

I stayed at Bolberry Farm Cottages with my husband and our pet. The cottage really was quality clean accommodation. I wouldn't of known pets had stayed before. The central heating was great and I was very pleased there was no extra charge for power or linen.The enclosed garden was perfect and V quiet. Loved the complimentry wine and flowers on arrival. We ate at the nearby Port Light Hotel and it was great food and very friendly. We will definatly be returning!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miriumr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salcombe hotels
3 mi away
Salcombe Harbour Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Soar Mill Cove Hotel
Soar Mill Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Malborough
819 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Old Inn
The Old Inn
#1 of 5 in Malborough
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Sand Pebbles Hotel
Sand Pebbles Hotel
#3 of 4 in Hope Cove
166 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Hope and Anchor
The Hope and Anchor
#2 of 4 in Hope Cove
451 reviews
1 mi away
The Sun Bay Hotel
The Sun Bay Hotel
#2 of 4 in Hope Cove
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bolberry Farm Holiday Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bolberry Farm Holiday Cottages

Address: Bolberry | Salcombe, Salcombe TQ7 3DY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Salcombe
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Salcombe
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Bolberry Farm Holiday Cottages Salcombe, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing