We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of Waverley B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Salcombe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Waverley B&B
Ranked #3 of 21 Salcombe B&B and Inns
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We couldn't fault this B and
B as it ticks all the right boxes.
Very comfortable clean rooms.
We stayed in the self-catering
apartment which has everything
you could need. The breakfast
is excellent! Fantastic value.
We will be back as soon as we
can!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Englefieldgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    23
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
38
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Stayed in rooms 1 - 3. 1+3 were particularly lovely rooms with nice decor and lovely view over the sea (rm 1). Facilities in room as you would expect and lovely soft warm large beds. Breakfast was nice, nice choices and made fresh to order. Parking also available at the b+b. Would stay again. Had a lovely break. Situated close to salcombe centre but up an extremely steep hill so be aware of that if you have any ailments. Overall a superb stay, would stay again. Room 2 was a little tired but couldn't fault otherwise. Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sophiesurfercats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Stayed for two nights in sept. Very friendly reception when we arrived with good parking facilities. Stayed in large room at the top overlooking the estuary. Overall the room was very nice. The UHT milk seemed off so didn't have hot drinks which was a shame. Breakfast was ok plenty of choice but just to make you aware it is one large table for breakfast so all guests sit together. Pauline the owner is very helpful and made us feel very welcome .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beech76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed here in busy August and had a great time, the b&b is situated away from the busy main street but only a short walk away, and the on site parking is a great help as there is very little available parking. Breakfast was delicious, with a good choice on the menu . Would defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CathBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Stayed here in the busy August period, B&B provided the much needed retreat to relax and helped me find the go slow button. A 2 min stroll into the centre of Salcombe and gain further therapy in the shape of shopping! Breakfasts were spot on and really set you up for the day to take on the Hills of Salcombe. Will be returning soon

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Thank you Pauline for a fantastic stay we will be back soon. Great hospitality from a great B&B. Salcombe is a fantastic place and delivers a true english holiday. Superb weather helping us to enjoy the walks, the beaches and the local hostelries. Try Dick and Wills for chilled Rose on the estuary.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanToniC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I stayed here for two nights whilst I was down for a friends' wedding, and I could not have asked for anything more. Pauline was a wonderful hostess and my room was exceptionally comfortable with wonderful views across the estuary. The breakfasts was absolutely delicious with a wide variety of choice, and the location was absolutely perfect. It was so lovely to be so close to the centre of Salcombe and not have to worry about parking the car in a car park!

I will definitely be staying here again. Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HeidiSten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salcombe hotels
0.1 mi away
Salcombe Harbour Hotel & Spa
2.3 mi away
Soar Mill Cove Hotel
Soar Mill Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Malborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
1.0 mi away
South Sands Hotel
South Sands Hotel
#4 of 8 in Salcombe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Sun Bay Hotel
The Sun Bay Hotel
#2 of 4 in Hope Cove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
4.0 mi away
Lantern Lodge
Lantern Lodge
#3 of 4 in Hope Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Hope and Anchor
The Hope and Anchor
#2 of 4 in Hope Cove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waverley B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waverley B&B

Property: Waverley B&B
Address: Waverley Devon Road, Salcombe TQ8 8HL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Salcombe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Salcombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer comfortable bed and breakfast accommodation for up to twelve people in double, twin, triple or single rooms and ample parking. Only five minutes walk from the town centre and harbour. Self catering is also available up to 8 persons. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Waverley B&B Salcombe, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing