We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay in Salcombe”
Review of Waverley B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Salcombe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Waverley B&B
Ranked #4 of 21 Salcombe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

After reading all the reviews on tripadvisor we finally decided to go for the Waverley as the rooms looked nice. We were greeted by a warm welcome by the hosts on arrival and parked in the private car park. The room was very clean and had all the modern amenities you would expect from a good B&B. Great power shower in the newly refurbished bathroom. We stayed for 2 nights and had two fantastic breakfasts, the host was an amazing cook. We will definitely return soon. Thank you Waverley.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
There are newer reviews for Waverley B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed for one night at the end of a walking holiday. The B and B was very good. The room was huge, the double bed one of the largest we have slept in and a huge bathroom. The view was great. Parking was a huge bonus. Breakfast was very good . A very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We couldn't fault this B and
B as it ticks all the right boxes.
Very comfortable clean rooms.
We stayed in the self-catering
apartment which has everything
you could need. The breakfast
is excellent! Fantastic value.
We will be back as soon as we
can!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Englefieldgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Stayed in rooms 1 - 3. 1+3 were particularly lovely rooms with nice decor and lovely view over the sea (rm 1). Facilities in room as you would expect and lovely soft warm large beds. Breakfast was nice, nice choices and made fresh to order. Parking also available at the b+b. Would stay again. Had a lovely break. Situated close to salcombe centre but up an extremely steep hill so be aware of that if you have any ailments. Overall a superb stay, would stay again. Room 2 was a little tired but couldn't fault otherwise. Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophiesurfercats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Stayed for two nights in sept. Very friendly reception when we arrived with good parking facilities. Stayed in large room at the top overlooking the estuary. Overall the room was very nice. The UHT milk seemed off so didn't have hot drinks which was a shame. Breakfast was ok plenty of choice but just to make you aware it is one large table for breakfast so all guests sit together. Pauline the owner is very helpful and made us feel very welcome .

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beech76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed here in busy August and had a great time, the b&b is situated away from the busy main street but only a short walk away, and the on site parking is a great help as there is very little available parking. Breakfast was delicious, with a good choice on the menu . Would defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CathBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Stayed here in the busy August period, B&B provided the much needed retreat to relax and helped me find the go slow button. A 2 min stroll into the centre of Salcombe and gain further therapy in the shape of shopping! Breakfasts were spot on and really set you up for the day to take on the Hills of Salcombe. Will be returning soon

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salcombe hotels
0.1 mi away
Salcombe Harbour Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
South Sands Hotel
South Sands Hotel
#4 of 7 in Salcombe
869 reviews
2.3 mi away
Soar Mill Cove Hotel
Soar Mill Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Malborough
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Lantern Lodge
Lantern Lodge
#3 of 4 in Hope Cove
166 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Cottage Hotel
The Cottage Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hope Cove
403 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Sun Bay Hotel
The Sun Bay Hotel
#2 of 4 in Hope Cove
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waverley B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waverley B&B

Address: Waverley Devon Road, Salcombe TQ8 8HL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Salcombe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Salcombe
Price Range: £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer comfortable bed and breakfast accommodation for up to twelve people in double, twin, triple or single rooms and ample parking. Only five minutes walk from the town centre and harbour. Self catering is also available up to 8 persons. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Waverley B&B Salcombe, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing