We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome family trip”
Review of Sea N Shore

Sea N Shore
Ranked #2 of 6 Tours in Salcombe
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Jump onboard in Salcombe with the specialist Sea-N-Shore team. Water is our thing! RYA Powerboat School Based in Salcombe, Sea-N-Shore is an Advanced RYA Powerboat School and Watersports School. Take the wheel - and learn the skills to qualify as a professional powerboat helm with level 1, 2, intermediate, advanced, day skipper, yachtmaster, VHF, first aid courses. Rib Rides (W.I.S.E accredited centre) FAST Experience the thrill of a 75min adrenalin Rib Ride around the coast with friends and family, seal spotting and wreck hunting, and take in Start Point lighthouse and an old ruined village. SLOW Explore the Salcombe estuary with a 75 min slower tour, trawling for plankton, using field microscopes, aquascopes, and take in the birds, fish, flora and fauna. CRUISE Take a relaxed 3hr RIB cruise from Salcombe to the Crabshell Inn, Kingsbridge. Choose your meal and drinks onboard and we'll do the rest. What could be better? Banana Ride/Wakeboard/Waterski Master the waves and learn to Wakeboard or Waterski with professional tuition, or jump onboard our banana boat and laugh the afternoon away with our unique games. How long can you hold on? Rib Coasteering Get together and scramble the rocks and explore the caves of our incredible coast with qualified instructors, all by boat. Enjoy the pre-determined route, the power of the waves and feel the adrenalin rush of low, medium and high jumps. Have you got what it takes? Groups and families are our thing From family groups, STAG and HEN, Corporate and team, we can cater for a fantastic day afloat, bringing everyone together to build a memorable day. We hope you can join us onboard soon.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Awesome family trip”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The RIB high speed trip from Salcombe was brilliant. I highly recommend the trip, the guide was informative.

I only wish he had sped about a bit more, it was very thrilling.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joanne Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    0
    0
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful family event”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I booked an afternoon's ride with Ali on her large rib for 11 of my family . Ali looked after us fantastically well , and ensured we had a memorable 3 hours . Apart from getting out on th esea , and enjoying the great coastal views , we were able to see large numbers of seals and also explore the estuary up towards Kingsbridge . We even got involved with picking up 2 kayakers who had got themselves into trouble , which certainly added to the excitement of the day ! Big thank you to Ali for making it such an enjoyable afternoon out.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank D_sibree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Fantastic stag event”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

An afternoon of coasteering is a great event for a stag do. Everyone involved had a fantastic time - first on the rib boat blast to get out to the cliffs, and then while swimming/climbing/jumping off the surrounding rocks. All the staff are great fun and highly knowledgable, and Ali in particular is very helpful with the organisation in the run up to the day. Highly recommended

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome staff and trip”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I've just had my stag party down in Devon and we spent 3 hrs and bit with Sea N Shore. It was great fun, great instructors and so well organised. The boat ride out was epic some good wave bouncing and racing and then topped off with a excellent climb and jumping. Just for good measure finished off with some chocolate bars and water - and of course the local gossip about the town! Cheers guys - an epic, epic afternoon.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank PJ7247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sea N Shore saved our lives”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Whilst we weren't actually customers of Sea N Shore, we cannot speak highly enough of their staff. Their trained and experienced staff were quick to spot that we were having trouble with our hire boat on a recent holiday to Salcombe and were unwittingly in a dangerous area - quickly coming to help tow us away. Before they could do that a wave capsized our boat and Ali and Tim from Sea N Shore immediately took control of the situation and pulled us from the sea safely and quickly before helping to transfer us to the RNLI lifeboat. Without their intervention and help a traumatic event could have turned into a disaster and we will be forever grateful for their calm and timely response. If you're looking for fun on and around the water in Salcombe with the reassurance of being with people who know what they are doing, we can firmly recommend them.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Bamy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sea N Shore also viewed

 

Been to Sea N Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing