We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Salcombe visitor centre”

Salcombe Tourist Information Centre
Ranked #5 of 23 things to do in Salcombe
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Our small, dedicated team of permanent staff have all lived and worked In Salcombe and the South Hams for many years so have a great depth of knowledge about the town and the surrounding South Hams area. We have over 150 local business members providing services and experiences that will ensure you have the most unforgettable visit to South Devon. Please visit our comprehensive Salcombe tourist guide website for ideas, attractions and things to do guides. Or simply call us on to speak to our team of locals who know all of Salcombe's nooks and crannies! We look forward to seeing you in Salcombe in the very near future!
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Salcombe visitor centre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Everything you could possibly need to know is here! Accommodation, places to eat and visit, bus timetables and more!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    10
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very helpful........................”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Salcombe's tourist information centre does exactly what it says on the tin!! Lots of information to digest with friendly and helpful ladies in situ to assist. If you need any info regarding Salcombe and the South Hams just pop in!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank OxfordshireDolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
329 reviews
96 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Good little place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Very helpful friendly staff, answered and helped with my query and are able to help my visitors.
Good if you don't know the area, need somewhere to stay last minute, or fancy doing somehting new.
Must visit museum again when I need am down.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank emluca123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

Not much to say really. Nice atmosphere and plenty of leaflets. Got everything we went in there for. Was a bit quiet, but we're are out of season.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adrian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendly and helpful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

Great staff and good recommendations of places to walk and things to do. Maps etc all reasonably priced and lots of helpful booklets for visitors.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LoveDevon1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salcombe Tourist Information Centre also viewed

 

Been to Salcombe Tourist Information Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing