We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“"The Girls" know what they are doing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Salcombe Tourist Information Centre

Salcombe Tourist Information Centre
Ranked #5 of 21 things to do in Salcombe
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Our small, dedicated team of permanent staff have all lived and worked In Salcombe and the South Hams for many years so have a great depth of knowledge about the town and the surrounding South Hams area. We have over 150 local business members providing services and experiences that will ensure you have the most unforgettable visit to South Devon. Please visit our comprehensive Salcombe tourist guide website for ideas, attractions and things to do guides. Or simply call us on to speak to our team of locals who know all of Salcombe's nooks and crannies! We look forward to seeing you in Salcombe in the very near future!
Devon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“"The Girls" know what they are doing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2016

We arrived in Salcombe without a reservation for the night. We went into the Tourist Information Centre for inspiration. We were greeted with smiles and friendly hellos. "Debs" took us under her wing, gave us some information on B&B's and we were sorted. I cant thank the girls enough, they were so helpful and knowledgeable. Salcombe's Gems!

Visited August 2016
Helpful?
2 Thank In-need-of-a-rest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    9
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire, England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Friendly and so helpful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2016

We 'parked and rode'. The bus stopped outside the tourist information centre and so this was our first stop in beautiful Salcombe and we were very impressed. Everything was well laid out and the staff were friendly and knowledgable. A real asset to this busy seaside town.

Visited July 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank hollycottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales
Level Contributor
137 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Could not be more helpful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2016

A big 'Thank you' to all members of the Information Centre.

We were provided with lots of very useful information which made our day visit even better than we expected.

Visited July 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank Alfred1914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Salcombe tourist info center”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

I ran in with a quick Question before jumping into the Bus back to the parking lot.
The people behind the counter help me find a the best Indian restaurant .. In the area
They were helpful and Cheery !

Visited July 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salcombe
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Working at Salcombe TIC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2016

I work @ Salcombe TIC and meet some lovely people who may live or visit our fabulous Town of Salcombe. I am biased, but Salcombe is beautiful, with stunning scenery, soft sandy beaches, excellent restaurants, cafes & pubs, freshly caught crab and of course the delicious locally produced, Salcombe Dairy Ice-cream. Phone or email for a 2016 Salcombe Guide or pop in and see us - we're here to help! No knowledge like local knowledge.

Visited June 2016
Helpful?
Thank Lindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salcombe Tourist Information Centre also viewed

 

Been to Salcombe Tourist Information Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing