We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheerful service”
Review of No55

No55
Ranked #9 of 39 Restaurants in Salcombe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Funky relaxing atmosphere with a modern twist to the decoration colours and fixtures, a welcome warm place to come and eat relax and have a good experience. Open for Dinner with well behaved dogs welcome...
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great menu, cheerful service and great atmosphere. A lovely hostess.
Reasonable wine list and delicious desserts.

Thank cremoinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheryl19562009, Owner at No55, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Hi cremoinfo
Such wonderful comments from down under! Cheryl and her team front of house work so hard to make the experience memorable and we are all so pleased that you had a great visit here @ No55 Salcombe

We so look forwards to seeing you again soon.

From Cheryl & Peter and not least the team who all is not possible a huge thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
There are newer reviews for No55
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

224 - 228 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We thought that the menu looked good, but there was where it ended. Food was warm and bland, fish was not very fresh, when you are this close to the sea you expect fresh fish, cooked well and not over done. The services was ok but not what you expect from a Salcombe resturant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Pmpmpm67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheryl19562009, Owner at No55, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your visit.
We have noted them and would appreciate you ringing us to discuss the matter on a one to one basis.

Kind regards

Peter & Cheryl (Owners) and all the hard working team @ No55 Salcombe Devon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This restaurant is very pleasant and the food is excellent. The staff are very helpful; one of our number changed her mind about her main course, and this was dealt with promptly and efficiently. I particularly liked the way a carafe of iced water was placed on the table almost as soon as soon as we arrived, and it was replenished without our having to ask. I also had the ribeye steak with lemon posset included (see other reviews) and it was very good. An excellent place to go, and not that expensive.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RichardMcK1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheryl19562009, Owner at No55, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

RichardMck1945

Thank you so for your great review we are so please you appreciated the affordable quality of the food matched with the great service Cheryl and her team provide. Bar some glitches we seem to have got a great formula that works here @ No55.

We look so forwards to seeing you again soon in the lovely sunny Salcombe.

Again from Cheryl, Peter and the team whom all is not possible many many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Last night we had a fabulous first experience at no55. The food and service were excellent. My ribeye steak with salad,frites,trimmings and peppercorn sauce. Plus a lemon posset included in the price of £16.50. Great value and quality. We will definitely return back again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BlackLabRuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheryl19562009, Owner at No55, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

BlackLab Ruby

Excellent review from yourself we are so pleased you enjoyed the affordable food and excellent service from Cheryl and her amazing team. Sometimes customers may not alway appreciate it but the staff love to hear it and know they are doing a great job.

If its not the Rib Eye on the menu on your next visit sooner than later then it will certainly be something as appealing.

From Cheryl, Peter and d the wonderful Team Many Many Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is a very good restaurant on the main street which has quite recently been refurnished on two levels. Food is excellent and we would have visited more often if opening had been more clearly advertised. The restaurant tends to change opening nights according to bookings received which makes prior reservations difficult . Staff are friendly and efficient and the chef comes and talks to his customers!

Thank MartinBedfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheryl19562009, Owner at No55, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Hi MartinBedfordshire

Thank you for your wonderful comments they are greatly appreciated. We are open 6 days a week from now with Mondays of up to the Holidays when we will be open 7 days a week. Sorry for the confused openings but we had some family issues.

Look so forwards to seeing you again soon in the near not distant future.

Many thanks again from Cheryl Peter and not least the team which who without all is not possible

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed No55 also viewed

 
Hope Cove, Salcombe
 

Been to No55? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing