We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty light lunch”

Sailor V Refreshments
Ranked #13 of 44 Restaurants in Salcombe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Healthy, Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 27 December 2017

On a damp November day we pottered around Salcombe, and looked at lots of the cafes but chose Sailor V for our lunch. A tasty crab sandwich and a quiche - both good. Tempted by cakes but managed to be strong. Quirky decor - nice staff. Very pleasant interlude.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rebem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex W, Guest Relations Manager at Sailor V Refreshments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Thank you for the lovely review! We will have to try a little harder with the cakes next time!

Hope you had a lovely Christmas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

Popped in on a rainy day for a coffee. The atmosphere was relaxing and very welcoming. Traditional Christmas music playing and tastefully decorated.
Coffee was lovely

Thank KSTBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex W, Guest Relations Manager at Sailor V Refreshments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Thank you for the lovely review! We hope you had a lovely Christmas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Great coffee shop at the end of town. Eclectic decor, friendly staff and tasty coffees. Something for everyone.

Thank SunnyWestKelowna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex W, Guest Relations Manager at Sailor V Refreshments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review! We hope to see you again soon! x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

We had just had a four hour drive from Sussex and were in need of a cup of tea and came across the Sailor V
Lovely staff - very smiley. We had tea plus some delicious cakes - lovely atmosphere in a great location. Plenty of choice from the menu - will be back

Thank Wiz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex W, Guest Relations Manager at Sailor V Refreshments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you for your lovely review!

So pleased you had a lovely time and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

During our week in Salcombe our 12 yr old daughter had ear-marked Sailor V for her hot chocolate treat and she wasn't disappointed. Lashings of cream and marshmallows as required! Great coffee and pastries/scones too. Loved the eclectic decor. Staff were friendly and welcoming. The menu was great for breakfast and lunch and we would have returned in a heartbeat if we had been staying longer. Till next time I suppose!?!

Thank LottieHols79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex W, Guest Relations Manager at Sailor V Refreshments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you for your lovely review! I am so pleased to hear our hot chocolate met your daughter's expectations and we can't wait to see you again on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sailor V Refreshments also viewed

 
Salcombe, Devon
Hope Cove, Salcombe
 

Been to Sailor V Refreshments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing