We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful stay”
Review of Sunnymount

Sunnymount
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunnymount
Ranked #27 of 43 Ross-on-Wye B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 June 2013

I found this hotel because I spotted a brown direction sign on the main road. What a find! A lovely sprawling house with interesting architecture and very pleasant garden. My room was exactly what I wanted for a one night stay. Comfortable bed, shower, toilet, etc and I was able to park my motorbike in the garage. A good breakfast too, the mushrooms are the best I've tasted! I can't fault it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

Although, apparently, located in a quiet part of Ross on Wye we had a poor night's sleep as the bed was a bit soggy, the room a bit small and quite a lot of noise which including a domestic argument conducted publicly on the other side of the road in the early hours of the morning. Breakfast was very good.
The premises were clean and host friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We arrived on a beautiful sunny day, very easy to find and a quiet location. Our host was very friendly and we were shown to a room with a turret, so quite a novelty and lots of extra space. The house was quiet, the room very clean the decor somewhat dated . We found the shower a little small and the towels even smaller. Breakfast was good. There were lots of lovely flowers all over the house and we had the use of a siting room. It is very easy to walk into Ross, and there is a very good hotel nearby for an evening meal.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

This is one of the best B&B's in Ross on Wye. Clean, good breakfasts, undisturbed sleep, parking on premises, quiet location, but, easy walk to town and resonably priced.

I have no hesitation of recommending and would certainly stay again.

Many thanks Bob and Denise.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Stayed one night before a local wedding. Phoned them up and got a really good rate offered, better than online. Room was clean and nicely made up, and for the price it was very good. Breakfast included, and the owners were friendly and helpful. Recommended for a good value B&B!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TPJN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Booked Sunnymount on the off chance based on location, but so glad we choose this one. The location was excellent, close to town but far enough away to be quiet. We stayed in room 1 and part of the room includes the turret which makes a pleasant area to sit with views of the garden.

Ample parking with additional off street

Bob and Denise very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was great. The pears from the neighbour's pear tree were fanastic. Would stay again and happily recommend to others.

Room Tip: Room 1 and the window table for breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

I booked two twin rooms for a Saturday night stay as we attended a family anniversary celebration nearby. I chose Sunnymount after reading glowing trip advisor reports and we all wholeheartedly agree. The rooms were clean, the beds comfortable, the bathrooms modern and efficient and the location convenient and quiet. We didn't meet Denise but she provided a delicious breakfast, served by Bob who was friendly and helpful. And the price was good value. Thank you both.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnRMBingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ross-on-Wye hotels
0.3 mi away
The Chase Hotel
The Chase Hotel
#6 of 12 in Ross-on-Wye
498 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radcliffe Guest House
Radcliffe Guest House
#11 of 43 in Ross-on-Wye
127 reviews
5.2 mi away
Thatch Close Farm B&B
Thatch Close Farm B&B
#1 of 1 in Llangrove
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Brooks Country House
Brooks Country House
#1 of 1 in Sellack
238 reviews
3.8 mi away
Lea House Bed & Breakfast
1.4 mi away
Penyard House
Penyard House
#1 of 1 in Weston under Penyard
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunnymount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunnymount

Address: Ryefield Road, Ross-on-Wye HR9 5LS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Ross-on-Wye
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Ross-on-Wye
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunnymount 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, family run, guest accommodation, free off road parking, packed lunches available, on request ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sunnymount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunnymount Ross-On-Wye, Herefordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing