We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best curry ever”
Review of Cafe Zam Zam

Cafe Zam Zam
Ranked #23 of 102 Restaurants in Ross-on-Wye
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$31
Cuisines: Indian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Indian restaurant bring your own beer and wine (Serve soft drinks) Been serving food in Ross on Wye since 2005 to present Zamzam is a family run business that have been serving good indian food for decades
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

This is by far and away the best curry house in England, great food friendly staff just a shame it's so far away. Will always go here when I need a proper curry fix.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank noel2475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 81 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2016

We called in yesterday on the way home from Manchester to Cardiff. We had looked at reviews and this place did not disappoint. Friendly staff, lovely meals (huge portions) and a great value Mon-Wed special...the place was packed! Would definitely come again if in the area.....my 3 boys loved it as well!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nicola Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Didn't book anywhere to eat and asked the barman which was the best Indian takeaway and was he spot on great food great staff will definitely go back but this time have a restaurant meal as the staff were genuinely friendly and we would like to enjoy a meal in their small but hospitality restaurant

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 400aileenv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I am unable to tolerate heavy spice so I was grateful that I could enjoy my meal as well as those with me.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Really surprised at the quality of the meals we ordered, fantastic flavours. Ordered for four of us a selection, more than enough, good sized servings. Will be ordering again next time I'm in Ross..

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lookinglost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Zam Zam also viewed

Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
 
Lea, Ross-on-Wye
Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
 
Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
Upton Bishop, Ross-on-Wye
 

Been to Cafe Zam Zam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing