We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radcliffe Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Royal Hotel(Ross-on-Wye)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The King's Head Hotel(Ross-on-Wye)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chase Hotel(Ross-on-Wye)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chasedale Hotel(Ross-on-Wye)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Castle Lodge Hotel(Ross-on-Wye)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Penyard House(Weston under Penyard)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Glewstone Court(Ross-on-Wye)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
116
11
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
116
11
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattic suiteb bthe riverbreakfast was served quicklyfriendly hostscentral locationbank holiday weekendtown centretwo nightsbreakfast was excellentwye valleytop floorour wedding anniversarylovely viewonly stayed one nightfirst floorhigh street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I could write a long and detailed review of Radcliffe House, but there would be no point. We stayed there for three nights and found everything to be just right. Andrew and Beth provide accommodation, service and food which I found could not be faulted. Add to that the ideal location that Radcliffe House is in and you have a B&B that cannot be bettered, despite our extensive travels.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Sam643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Immaculate b&b with a friendly family. Highly recommend to anyone visiting Ross on Wye . Beautiful river views and a minute stroll to all local shops and restaurants . Not forgetting the delicious breakfast . We've already booked our next visit ! Thanks very much x

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We have visited Ross-on-Wye several times but this was our first stay at Radcliffe Guest House. We will certainly be returning to both. The welcome we received from Andy and Beth was exceptionally warming and made us feel very much at home. The accommodation was quite simply stunning. We have stayed in a lot of B&B 's, but Radcliff e House surpassed all our expectations. The room was on the second floor, easily accessible and had stacks of period features. Oak beams and two enormous bay Windows, both with beautiful window seats, a perfect place to sit, drink coffee and watch the world go by (if you ever get bored of the river views!).

The location of Radcliffe house is perfect. Easy walk into town, where there are a selection of decent pubs and restaurants. And very close to the river, perfect for early morning walks to ease the pain from the decent pubs the night before!

The choice available at breakfast was also very impressive. Almost as impressive as the full English breakfast, with all the trimmings.

To conclude, the room was enormous, bed extremely comfortable, accommodation spotlessly clean and the breakfast was perfect. What more could you ask for? We are already planning our next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reds981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My parents and I (3 adults) spent 4 nights at Radcliffe Guesthouse in Ross on Wye which we enjoyed very much. The owners are very friendly and helpful and make you feel really welcome. The house is charming, full of character, lovely and elegantly decorated. Good facilities for families, there was room for sitting together in the evening and having a cup or watching tv. At breakfast we were offered a great choice of food and the cooked breakfast was very nice. Good location for exploring the town on foot or excursions to the beautiful countryside surrounding it. Nice pub and restaurants nearby. We hope to come back. Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovingholidaysinUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed here on the13th of April 2014 and we could not have asked for better. The Radcliffe is a short stroll from both the river and the town, great spot for all amenities really. We stayed in the attic suite which was just superb, a twin room with plenty of space and a tv, a double with another tv and a great river view from a large bay type window and a small but very useful lounge area, also with a tv in case you can't agree on what to watch !
The bathroom/shower room was very nice with underfloor heating for cold mornings and there was plenty of piping hot water. All the rooms were very clean and well decorated with exposed beams and traditional features, both bedrooms could be locked seperate to each other if needed and there was plenty of tea and coffee supplied (I have attached a few photos).
As explained on their web site, the attic room is at the top of the house and accessed via a tight, winding staircase so is not suitable for everybody but no problem for us. We had a peaceful nights sleep with no noise at all, despite me sleeping with the window open, and then it was down to breakfast. We had a combination of full English, scrambled eggs, cereal and plenty of tea and juice between us and it was just superb.
I would recommend the Radcliffe very highly to anyone and we will be visiting again on our next trip.

Room Tip: The attic suite is ideal for families also you can park outside or just around the corner very easily.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The97Clan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews