We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Radcliffe Guest House
Ranked #13 of 43 Ross-on-Wye B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Have just returned from a weekend stay at the Radcliffe and can highly recommend this B&B.

After a warm welcome we were shown to room to our room (1) which came with a stunning view over the river (which even the torrential rain couldn't spoil!). I would say larger than average with good facilities. The bed was very comfortable.

The bathroom is small (very) for which there was an apology, personally it didn't bother us at all but it might be a problem for some.

The full english was plentiful, with tasty, quality ingredients, and a good choice of alternatives if desired.

A good central location, just a 2 minute stroll to town in one direction, and the river in the other, makes this a great choice for whatever you wish to do.

Would 100% stay here again when we find ourselves in Ross-On-Wye.

Room Tip: Room 1 has a stunning view over the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank syd1138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

The Radcliffe was great for our weekend in Ross visiting friends.

Very centrally located, but quiet, it is on a hill leading down to the very picturesque river.

Beth and Andy were extremely welcoming and helpful. The breakfasts were great and the bedroom was lovely, with a huge bed.

The shower room could have been larger, but it was OK and did its job.

We'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelDonkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a beautifully decorated room with a fabulous view of the river over 2 nights on a kayaking trip. Situated close to river and some pubs with great food.
Very warm hospitality.
Yummy breakfast (I recommend the poached eggs!)
Thank you so much Beth and Andy.
I highly recommend this B&B.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank AllyJ00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Two nights spent at the Radcliffe Guest House on our canoeing break. Fantastic location in Ross-on-Wye and a short walk down to the river. So welcoming and nothing too much trouble. Great breakfast and rooms were lovely. I wouldn't stay anywhere else! Thank you Beth & Andy

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mags J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Thank you Andy for giving us the room with the most amazing view of the River Wye and the landscape. We were made to feel very welcome by the owner and he went out of his way to assist us. We would certainly return to this guest house and would recommend this to anyone travelling to Ross on Wye.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Di O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Had a one night stay at the Radcliffe guest house, on our cycling holiday. Beautiful tastefully decorated property. Andy and Beth were very friendly and helpful, especially when it came to storing our bikes overnight! Beautiful views from our room. Breakfast was great. Very well situated for visiting the town center or a stroll on the river. We would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I could write a long and detailed review of Radcliffe House, but there would be no point. We stayed there for three nights and found everything to be just right. Andrew and Beth provide accommodation, service and food which I found could not be faulted. Add to that the ideal location that Radcliffe House is in and you have a B&B that cannot be bettered, despite our extensive travels.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Sam643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ross-on-Wye hotels
0.0 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#2 of 12 in Ross-on-Wye
1,146 reviews
0.1 mi away
The King's Head Hotel
The King's Head Hotel
#3 of 12 in Ross-on-Wye
401 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Chase Hotel
The Chase Hotel
#6 of 12 in Ross-on-Wye
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Brooks Country House
Brooks Country House
#1 of 1 in Sellack
217 reviews
2.4 mi away
Glewstone Court
Glewstone Court
#1 of 12 in Ross-on-Wye
593 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Bridge House
The Bridge House
#4 of 43 in Ross-on-Wye
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radcliffe Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radcliffe Guest House

Address: Wye Street, Ross-on-Wye HR9 7BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Ross-on-Wye
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Ross-on-Wye
Price Range: £66 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radcliffe Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 17th-century coaching inn, now a charming guest house, within 50 meters of river at the top of Wye St, and only 50 metes to town centre; we have the most enviable position in Ross on Wye. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Radcliffe Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radcliffe Guest House Ross-On-Wye, Herefordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing