We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Chase Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The King's Head Hotel(Ross-on-Wye)
US$117
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Hotel(Ross-on-Wye)
US$115
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Lodge Hotel(Ross-on-Wye)
US$95
US$92
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penyard House(Weston under Penyard)
US$86
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel(Ross-on-Wye)(Great Value!)
US$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Glewstone Court(Ross-on-Wye)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Court Hotel(Ross-on-Wye)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Paddocks Hotel(Ross-on-Wye)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveller rating
163
188
107
49
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
188
107
49
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharry's restaurantafternoon teatown centrejacuzzi bathextensive groundslovely hotelstandard roomgroupon voucherlovely groundsno lifta large car parkentrance hallfull pricewithin easy walking distanceplenty of parkingweekend breakfour poster
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
373 - 378 of 527 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Stayed for 2nights October 2013. Can only say hotel was average. Quite dated although very clean. Our superior room was uninspiring and not worth the £140 per night we paid. Food was limited choice and again just average. Staff however we're helpful and friendly. Would we return? Doubt it.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank flowergirlCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Stayed on a Groupon break and was certainly not disappointed. Very nice room overlooking the side lawns. Meal on first night was excellent and breakfast was very good with a very wide choice of cold/continental/cooked. Only a 10 minute walk into the town of Ross.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ckhmold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This is certainly a very good hotel for short breaks, I booked it as a surprise for my husband's birthday. I specified no stairs or room near to lift. Despite this the hotel took my booking and when we got there we were told no lift and two flights of stairs plus to climb.
However it is a lovely hotel and would recommend it, but not for those less able to get about.

Room Tip: All rooms comfortable, luxurious and clean, nice atmosphere in the bar and friendly staff.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mavestrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Came here on my works do last year and I have to say the food was terrible. The starter was a Ham terrine, but it looked like it was slopped out of a Sheba tin! The food was cold and tasteless. Nowhere near enough gravy on the plate to accompany the dry meat! The atmosphere was good and a very welcoming and warm hotel. Just the food let it down.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thetongies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I booked a long weekend away at this hotel and was utterly captivated by the country hotel feel. The grounds are beautifully kept. The lobby is stunning with an ornate carved wood staircase leading upstairs. All the staff are friendly and welcoming.

The room was comfortable, well furnished, and spotlessly clean. My only criticism would be the walls are way too thin.. not a lot they can do about that, but it's a bit disconcerting hearing someone yawn in the next room?!

We ate breakfast in the restaurant both mornings. There is a wide selection of food to choose from, along with a cooked breakfast to order, which is a refreshing change these days (most places leaving it to congeal under heat lamps)

We had an evening meal in the restaurant one night and although the food was delicious, I did find it very worrying that having made it clear to the waitress that I was gluten intolerant, they still brought my caesar salad with croutons in it? Other than that all the food was delicious and good value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with views of the garden on the 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews