We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£100
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
Agoda.com
£100
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
Easy and fast booking
eDreams
£100
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (680)
Filter reviews
680 results
Traveller rating
138
242
159
56
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
138
242
159
56
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dance floor the river lovely location buffet style two night stay lovely garden wye valley enjoyable stay cooked to perfection ballroom walks pubs canoeing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 680 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2020

Just spent 3 days on a Groupon voucher and feel that those negative reviewers must have been staying at a different hotel. I booked a double room no. 1 which was small but acceptable and nicely refurbished. I was offered a King room no 24 at £!5 night extra that was excellent and large with superking bed and again recently refurbished. Yes there are some failings but the team are working hard to alleviate them and, I feel sure will have done so over the next year or two. A very small team are doing everything that a team 3 times the size would accomplish. I look forward to going back again in a year or two to see how they are getting on
Excellent breakfast and superb value stay.

Room tip: Rooms 1,2&3 good small doubles but rooms in the 20s seem much larger with King size bed @ £15 supplement
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 August 2020 via mobile

Dirty & cobweb disaster of a place .They try & rip you off for a garden view . The "manager" lies constantly . Promised the room would be cleaned🤯, he lied, it wasn't . Would have left ,but no local places available & lots of excursions booked . Have never met someone so untruthful as Peter & Marcus . It's like Fawlty towers but with out the comedy . The only laugh they have is on you for staying there . I believe the other reviews are by retired people who need to go to spec- savers / or where pressurised into paying for a view . Never stay here , even if cheap . Terrible beds too . The website is nothing like what it's like .

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Luna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 August 2020

Got there and was told had to pay £15 a night to have a view. Had emailed loads before and was never told this. Man said he had to speak to manager , he was the manager . Refused to pay and given a standard , carpark view room. Covered in cobwebs, stains up wall, hair in bed, spiders living . Disgusting as should've been cleaned extensively due to Covid 19. Made videos of before. Peter promised to clean, he is not truthful. Room unclean after his promises. Made a video of after as well. Complained to manager Peter who said 'you can leave of you want'. Awful customer service. Would definitely not recommended. Peter had no skills in hospitality and his attitude is of absolutely no care. Does not provide the service you pay for. No accountability. Would definitely not stay there again!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Timeoutreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2020

The Paddocks was perfectly adequate for the price. Yes, the hotel is tired but the room and general overall condition were clean and the bed comfy.

The staff were all friendly and helpful and the food was fine.

If the hotel was completely refurbished then I would expect to pay double the price, but in its present state I reiterate that it was good value for money with no nasty surprises.

Room tip: River view
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atko6737
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 August 2020

Location is great with a couple of pubs a few minutes walk away. Hotel very dated, old fashioned and not very welcoming. We stayed out as late as we could because the room was depressing. It was very clean though but when we asked for a room to be cleaned, mainly because bins were full, the request was ignored. We emptied our own bin. Didn’t use the restaurant or any of the other facilities. The bed was so uncomfortable both my husband and myself had bad backs. The teacups were so tiny one gulp and drink was gone. Shower worked fined although got hot very quick and towels were lovely and fluffy. The staff seemed friendly enough but didn’t really have anything to do with them. I would imagine many years ago this was a beautiful lively hotel but unfortunately has been left to rot and ruin

Date of stay: August 2020
1  Thank Annette021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews