We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a quick lunch”
Review of Pots and Pieces

Pots and Pieces
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Ross-on-Wye
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$14
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Teashop and Coffee Shop, serving light lunches, cream teas and a wide range of cakes. Everything is homemade!
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Visited Ross and we're looking for somewhere for a lunch. Pots and pieces looks very inviting and didn't disappoint. A fairly small selection but everything we had / saw looked very nice. Sandwiches were very fresh and well presented and prices were really reasonable.

Great for a quick lunch!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank david_cardiff1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PotsandPieces, Owner at Pots and Pieces, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed what we offer. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

209 - 213 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Very nice coffee and art shop, lovely unique gifts. We had a very good coffee and a really moist piece of fruit cake. My latte came in a large glass mug (bigger than expected) . Pleasant staff. Good value as well.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Bee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PotsandPieces, Owner at Pots and Pieces, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Glad you enjoyed your visit. the homemade fruit cake and your tall latte. Also pleased to hear the staff were friendly, always a good thing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I visited here on the 4th of August...and we loved it! We definitely chose the best place to stop for cream tea! The staff were absolutely lovely and so friendly, even if the food and drinks hadnt been as amazing as it was we would love to return simply because they made it such a nice visit.
The scones, jam and cream were incredible and my husband loved his mocha. We can not fault our visit...thank you....from the setting, to the staff and the food it can't be faulted :)

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank FlashlightHonesty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PotsandPieces, Owner at Pots and Pieces, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Thank you for your amazing review. We are pleased you enjoyed the cream tea so much. We have been complimented on it by top chefs from London so we know we are doing it pretty well!! We are always pleased that visitors find our staff so friendly, It is so important to receive a warm welcome. We hope to see you again when you are next in Ross-on-Wye.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Lovely Brie and cranberry sandwich and fantastic strawberry milk shake. Yummy! Nice surroundings polite helpful staff.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Marina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PotsandPieces, Owner at Pots and Pieces, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016

Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit so much and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Excellent REAL tea, scrumptious food and great service. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to everyone. If only we didn't live 250 miles away!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank larpsmacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PotsandPieces, Owner at Pots and Pieces, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016

Thank you for your lovely review, we are sorry you live so far away and can't visit us more often!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pots and Pieces also viewed

Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
 
Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
Upton Bishop, Ross-on-Wye
 
Peterstow, Ross-on-Wye
Whitchurch, Ross-on-Wye
 

Been to Pots and Pieces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing