We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying at Ross on Wye”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Ross-on-Wye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2014

A warm comfortable night preceded by an excellent fillet steak meal. Just the job to break up a long journey. Staff were attentive and informative. I will definitely stay at this Premier Inn when I am in the area







  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (633)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

401 - 407 of 633 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

we stayed at this hotel to break a long journey and it was everything we have come to expect of a premier inn hotel. the stay was made even better by an excellant meal we had at the adjoining restaurant. It really was of a standard you would expect of a so called higher end restaurant


  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TREVOR W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Really handy location just off main road.
I had a lovely large room with sofa and full size 40+" tv.
Very friendly staff.
Beefeater restaurant just next door for evening meals and breakfast.
Recommended for business or families.
Very comfortable large bed and very quiet rooms.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank welton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed at Ross on Wye which was a lovely town to wander around. It was within easy reach of Cheltenham races. The hotel was very clean and the staff very helpful.It was nice having a beefeater next door to use when needed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

As always this was the usual good quality Premier Inn standard. Breakfast in the pub next door was excellent, rooms clean and bed very comfortable. Only complaint was the hotel no longer arranges morning newspapers so I had to drive to the local garage to get my morning Racing Post.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clive P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We got a great deal in one of the regular premier inn sales - a family room for ourselves and two toddlers for £25. In fact the room had a large (and v comfy) double bed, a single bed, a mattress on the floor and a cot, so plenty of space for us all to sleep, and yet it didn't feel crowded at all.
Facilities were excellent (unlike other premier inn stays we had plenty of tea/coffee and a towel each, including for the children) and staff very friendly.
We had breakfast in the attached beefeater restaurant, and at £13.50 for all of us for all you can eat (one full English option and one continental, kids eat free) it was excellent value. We wouldn't hesitate to stay in a premier inn again as we've never been disappointed.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank KL_NF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed at this Premier Inn for the second time in 3 years; the main difference this time around was the HUGE TV in the room! Once again very helpful and polite staff, especially in the Traveller’s Rest Beefeater Pub next door. This time we went for the Meal Deal where we paid £22.99 per person in advance for the “All you can eat” Breakfast + 3 course evening meal including a drink. Although evening meal was off a special menu, there was enough to choose from, and so will probably go for this option again as it was a very good deal.

One thing that frustrates me though is that because we were there to explore the Wye Valley, we could have done with more information about surrounding tourist attractions for the area – instead I noticed there were lots of Leaflets for Drayton Manor Theme Park and Ironbridge, both of which are around 80 miles away! Nothing about Symonds Yat, Goodrich Castle, Tintern Abbey yet these are just a stones throw away!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neffi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ross-on-Wye hotels
1.0 mi away
The King's Head Hotel
The King's Head Hotel
#3 of 12 in Ross-on-Wye
401 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#2 of 12 in Ross-on-Wye
1,146 reviews
3.3 mi away
Glewstone Court
Glewstone Court
#1 of 12 in Ross-on-Wye
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Chase Hotel
The Chase Hotel
#6 of 12 in Ross-on-Wye
489 reviews
1.3 mi away
Castle Lodge Hotel
Castle Lodge Hotel
#9 of 12 in Ross-on-Wye
152 reviews
3.9 mi away
Brooks Country House
Brooks Country House
#1 of 1 in Sellack
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel

Address: Ledbury Road, Ross-on-Wye HR9 7QJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Ross-on-Wye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Ross-on-Wye
Price Range: £45 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the most of the great outdoors in this idyllic spot by the Brecon Beacons and the Forest of Dean ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel Ross-On-Wye
Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel Herefordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing