We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfy beds!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Ross-on-Wye
Certificate of Excellence
France
Level Contributor
129 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Comfy beds!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Not the best Premier Inn we've stayed at but, as always, the beds are comfortable and the rooms and bathrooms are clean. We found the room to be rather hot and stuffy at night, even with the window open. Like most Premier Inns, this one is in a good location, i.e. easy to find, but you need a car if you want to visit the surrounding areas. Good breakfasts are available in the Beefeater next door and we found the steaks to be very good there as well. The staff were very pleasant and helpful, both in the hotel and the restaurant. Would we stay again? Probably, though it would be better if the rooms were air conditioned.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tilly00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    184
    60
    16
    10
See reviews for
150
279
24
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

not the best place ive been to
a little old and tired and dated
staff were great, polite and very helpful
room very tidy and clean iff a little old
no a/c in room,quite stuffy at nite even with window open
peaceful location
breakfast fantastic,kids loved it too
rooms more expensive than other premier inns but not justified

Room Tip: make room for breakfast! ummmmmm
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Wendy thank you for all your help and the lovely welcome.
Great room (111) large, very clean and quiet, may get a bit hot as there were two fans in the room!!!
Plenty of hot water and a nice shower, (premier inn where was the loo brush).
We booked the meal deal, Breakfast and a three courses, I thought the quality was good, very courteous staff, in particular Laura what a great girl.
Very good position for getting around close to roundabout and main roads.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front overlook the car park and will get very hot if we have a decent summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bumblebush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

I like Premier Inn's, generally they're a good deal and you know what you're going to get. The same goes for this one, it's just that having stayed in about 5 different ones in the past month this one gets my lowest rating. There was no airconditioning, heating control in the room. ( a fan and a heater on the wall) - however the window did open, which was good as it was stuffy, I can only imagine how warm it actually gets in summer. There was also no lift, the receptionist had to help me carry my heavy bag up the stairs. More what I would expect in a hostel than a hotel. The location on a major road intersection roundabout was a little annoying but this was my own fault - (Ross on Wye is lovely but only walkable if you want to walk down a dual carriageway). Service at breakfast a bit haphazard. But the hotel the staff were really helpful and friendly and everything else was up to its usual standard.

Room Tip: I had a view over the fields, which was nice. But really I'm sure they're all very similar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillyway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
112 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed 3 nights and as usual were very satisfied. Nothing too flashy but good basic quality and comfort. This one is very quiet and well situated on the roundabout at the end of the M50. Absolutely no complaints.

We ate 2 meals and 3 breakfasts at the associated Beefeaters. The food was very good and tasty. We had both the full and continental breakfasts and both were very good value. It was good that the cooked element of the full breakfast was cooked to order and not on the common buffet basis - much better.

The major problem with the Beefeaters was that the coffee is absolutely awful. Weak, insipid - I couldn't finish my cup. It is heralded as Costa coffee but it still need to be made properly to be worthy of that name. I would go back because the food was great but I wouldn't touch the coffee with the proverbial barge pole!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spock999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

This Hotel was one of the nicest Premier Inns we stayed in. The Staff were extremely courteous and helpful. Would not hesitate to stay here again!! Breakfast was immense!! We had a really good night's sleep!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Clean,well organised staff,friendly . room clean and well maintained lovely views of fields as far as you can see . great night sleep . beefeater next to it for meals cara our waitress friendly and helpful evening meal good quality . down side...breakfast...sausages dry and baked up,snotty eggs,and all cereals etc laid out in a small corner in a u shape so you are dodging other guests.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frankiebirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ross-on-Wye hotels
0.8 mi away
The King's Head Hotel
The King's Head Hotel
#5 of 14 in Ross-on-Wye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#3 of 14 in Ross-on-Wye
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
3.2 mi away
Glewstone Court
Glewstone Court
#2 of 14 in Ross-on-Wye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Wilton Court Hotel
Wilton Court Hotel
#1 of 14 in Ross-on-Wye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
3.8 mi away
Brooks Country House
Brooks Country House
#1 of 1 in Sellack
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
1.2 mi away
Castle Lodge Hotel
Castle Lodge Hotel
#10 of 14 in Ross-on-Wye
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel
Address: Ledbury Road, Ross-on-Wye HR9 7QJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Ross-on-Wye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Ross-on-Wye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the most of the great outdoors in this idyllic spot by the Brecon Beacons and the Forest of Dean ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel Ross-On-Wye
Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel Herefordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing