We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trip.com
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (999)
Filter reviews
1,000 results
Traveller rating
495
328
111
39
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
495
328
111
39
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beefeater next door meal deal beefeater restaurant adjoining beefeater air con good nights sleep handy location night's sleep family room cooked breakfast comfy bed would stay again excellent stay car park evening meal no lift steak
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 1,000 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2021

Spent 3 nights at this Premier Inn. Room was very clean and the decor was well maintained. The staff were friendly and helpful, saying hello as you went through reception and asking about how your day had been. They offered to book meals for us at the Beefeater next door.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 July 2021

Welcoming reception. Easy parking. Lovely clean & very comfortable room & bed. We had a lovely stay. Restaurant very good. Bathroom good. Nice & quiet. Big fan provided. Plenty of tea & coffee etc. Helpful & friendly receptionist.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ginaburns92021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 July 2021

Excellent night in this premier inn. Helpful staff and hassle free in a clean tidy hotel. Will stay again. We've stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions and its always been more than suffice. One of the best budget hotels

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mikepT4465WL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 July 2021

Lovely, friendly & helpful staff. Room clean and tidy. A little too hot, fan supplied could only plug in on one side of the bed though. I always like to book breakfast the day before however, the Beefeater was fully booked so pretty disappointed. Would expect to be able to get a table for 2 somewhere between 6am & 10.30 am. We arrived 24 June & breakfast wasn't available on 25th.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HellsGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 June 2021 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights. Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean rooms. Bath and shower in our room. COVID-19 prevention throughout. Quiet, yet handy location. Free parking on site.
Room not serviced during stay which was fine with us. Just ask at reception if you need anything.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank HH786
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews