We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good service...”
Review of The Eagle Inn

The Eagle Inn
Ranked #23 of 102 Restaurants in Ross-on-Wye
Price range: US$3 - US$22
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: From a great selection of drinks, to all the best sporting action, to pub quizzes and live music. Get involved in as little or as much as you'd like in the heart of your local community.
Reviewed 8 August 2016

The food is fantastic and lots of it...this is our second visit and we will be back great pub..great beer garden...great staff.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wye1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

This place doesn't look great on the outside, but has a really nice beer garden and pleasant bar interior. Dog friendly as well. Had Sunday lunch which was really good, plenty of fresh veg, really tasty cauliflower cheese. All in all a winner. Staff friendly well worth a visit.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank AngHegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

we were looking for a place for lunch and a local lady said the Eagle is good. so we called in to try it, all I can say is we were blown away by the food, everything was prepared fresh so took a little while but it was certainly worth waiting for.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank richard c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We called in the Eagle for a drink and some lunch. The 'door stopper sandwich' is a challenge and well worth a try!

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

As a Cask Marque Ambassador, I like to visit Cask Marque pubs when I travel and this is one such pub. It looks like a traditional pub on the outside but when you step inside it's been refurbished in to a modern sports bar. Personally I liked the décor but that's secondary as I am there for the real ale! They had two on, one local (Wye Valley HPA) and one other - unfortunately for me it was one of the local brews from where I live (Greene King IPA). Bar lady was very friendly and took time to answer my questions about the recent refurbishments, facilities (pool room and beer garden out the back) and the future plans for refurbishment. Beer quality was good - I tried both just to be sure :-). Also got talking to a couple of locals who were friendly.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Ian_P_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Eagle Inn also viewed

Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
 
Peterstow, Ross-on-Wye
Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
 
Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
 

Been to The Eagle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing