We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another gem for Ross- on- Wye !”
Review of The Eagle Inn

The Eagle Inn
Ranked #24 of 102 Restaurants in Ross-on-Wye
Price range: US$3 - US$22
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: From a great selection of drinks, to all the best sporting action, to pub quizzes and live music. Get involved in as little or as much as you'd like in the heart of your local community.
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Having visited the Eagle with friends for Sunday lunch, we thought we would give it another go during the week. Good decision ! The staff are friendly, the food was hot and well presented, and there was plenty of choice for us veggies.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2016

The food is fantastic and lots of it...this is our second visit and we will be back great pub..great beer garden...great staff.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wye1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

This place doesn't look great on the outside, but has a really nice beer garden and pleasant bar interior. Dog friendly as well. Had Sunday lunch which was really good, plenty of fresh veg, really tasty cauliflower cheese. All in all a winner. Staff friendly well worth a visit.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank AngHegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

we were looking for a place for lunch and a local lady said the Eagle is good. so we called in to try it, all I can say is we were blown away by the food, everything was prepared fresh so took a little while but it was certainly worth waiting for.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank richard c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We called in the Eagle for a drink and some lunch. The 'door stopper sandwich' is a challenge and well worth a try!

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Eagle Inn also viewed

Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
 
Peterstow, Ross-on-Wye
Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
 
Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
 

Been to The Eagle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing