We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good and well kept maze” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The aMazing Hedge Puzzle

The aMazing Hedge Puzzle
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A traditional hedge maze, with historical information display. Great for playing games, such as tag, hide & seek & the ever popular kiss chase! Add to the confusion, directing from the viewing platform!So find your way then play! Repeat you visit during the day for more fun and games!!Visit our puzzle shop for more puzzling fun. Good luck!We are also set in the gorgeous Wye Valley, near the Wye Valley Butterfly Zoo, Wye Valley Miniature Golf and Wye Valley Warfare Laser Ops!!Check our website for online offers!!
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Really good and well kept maze”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

This place is well worth a visit. The maze is excellent and is very well kept. Very nice chap in charge and good value for money.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    23
    8
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cardiff
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

great experience. loads of fun for all the family. My third visit and now looking forward to the next time.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Q9378JTeileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

If you are passing by then stop off here with the kids. It looks so easy before you go in but once you are off you go crazy running back and forward retracing the routes that you have already been past.
The staff on entry are fun as they explain the history of the maze.
There are other great attraction near by to pop to after here.
This is an affordable day out at £20 for 2 adults and 2 Children.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PWN13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good for a visit, could be cheaper”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

I have recently moved to the area and was looking for something to occupy me one Saturday afternoon. The maze is right in the heart of symonds yat west and easy to get to.

I was expecting quite a large maze for the price it costs to get in, so was a little disappointed to find the middle as quickly as I did (although the staff suggestion of going in opposite directions to my girlfriend gave me bragging rights as I beat her to it!). The staff also get you to perform a mini-puzzle before being let loose, which really taxes the mind. I noticed these puzzles were also for sale, which made me think it was a ploy to get you to buy one, but at no point were we pressurised into doing so.

The hedges are well kept and the feel of the place is quite positive. Upon completing the maze there is a balcony to view where you have been and also a museum of mazes (which for us was a wall with historic facts on mazes from the past and a few maze related activities to try). It looked like once the building it was adjoined to had more content and a little maze shop was just a vacant plot, and the activities also looked like they could do with a lick of paint. Otherwise an interesting hour or so out.

If visiting the area for a holiday, it is probably best to combine the maze with the adjoining miniature golf, butterfly farm and laser ops as the prices drop greatly if you do all/combo of them together - which adds value to what you are paying. As I have recently moved to the area I am planning on looking at what else the given attractions have to offer.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank jsearle88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A romantic setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

The maize reminds me of a scene from Downton abbey. This maze is well kept and the staff are very friendly. You can go around it as much as you want. The pergola in the middle is great for photos too.
Lovely.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Twin_Town_1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The aMazing Hedge Puzzle also viewed

Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
 
Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
Symonds Yat, Ross-on-Wye
 

Been to The aMazing Hedge Puzzle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing