We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fish and chips!”

Audrey's Fish & Chips
Ranked #38 of 82 Restaurants in Ross-on-Wye
Price range: US$1 - US$6
Description: Audrey's Fish Bar, also known as 'Tudorville Chippy', is a family run business that has been operating for over forty years. Sharon and Graham took over the business in 1993 from Audrey and Ken, Sharon's Mother and Father. They support local charities including St Michael's Hospice, Local Ross Rugby Club, The Fishermen's Mission and Mcmillian. Also Sharon and Graham support local individuals that need fundraising for various causes. Audreys also is a proud owner of a 5* food hygiene certificate, also they have been awarded a gold award of oil management by Frymax, the oil supplier, looking after oil, and you. They are also members of ART, Association of Ross Traders.
Restaurant details
Description: Audrey's Fish Bar, also known as 'Tudorville Chippy', is a family run business that has been operating for over forty years. Sharon and Graham took over the business in 1993 from Audrey and Ken, Sharon's Mother and Father. They support local charities including St Michael's Hospice, Local Ross Rugby Club, The Fishermen's Mission and Mcmillian. Also Sharon and Graham support local individuals that need fundraising for various causes. Audreys also is a proud owner of a 5* food hygiene certificate, also they have been awarded a gold award of oil management by Frymax, the oil supplier, looking after oil, and you. They are also members of ART, Association of Ross Traders.
Hereford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great fish and chips!”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

On recommendation, we had fish and chips from here on Saturday night. The fish was ver white, plenty of it and it wasn't too greasy. My husband now says that if we go to Ross again and get fish and chips, we can't go anywhere else!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathrine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe E, Owner at Audrey's Fish & Chips, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you so much! its great to know that our customers are passionate about the quality of our food, just as much as we are! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous Chippy”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I have to travel into Ross On Wye for work and can't always be bothered with cooking a evening meal especially when i am delayed. so i head straight for this Chippy as the fish is fresh and the chips really are just like mama use to make. Parking is a breeze and the couple behind the counter are very welcoming and helpful. in short great food, great prices and especially great service. Not open as often as other chip shops but i still would not consider going else where

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendh2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross-on-Wye
Level Contributor
87 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great chippy!”
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Definitely the best and most friendly chip shop in Ross. Well worth a visit and we don't go anywhere else!! Easy to find and plenty of parking outside too also helps.

Helpful?
Thank Slyatslys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross-on-Wye
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best fish and chip shop in Ross on Wye”
Reviewed 24 December 2013

This is the best fish and chip shop by far in Ross on Wye. It's a bit out of town and not open as much as others but the food is fresh and the service is cheerful.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank les_tocknell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The best chippy in Ross!!!!!!”
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

Audrey's has got to be the best chippy in Ross by far. As good as chips your nan makes!
They do a cracking battered sausage!!!!
And DVD rental too!
Sharon and graham are always friendly and welcoming!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Audrey's Fish & Chips also viewed

Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
 
Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
 

Been to Audrey's Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing