We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home cooked breakfast”
Review of Mandy Moo's

Mandy Moo's
Ranked #15 of 102 Restaurants in Ross-on-Wye
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$6
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Description: A fresh and Healthy salad bar with really good coffee and Home Made Cakes, Soups and Flans (Vegetarian), where all products sourced locally where possible and baked on the premises. We are DOG FRIENDLY and a Ross on Wye Tourist Information Point and offer countryside gifts and local crafts. New for 2016- Booking agent for Willets Coach Tours- just pop in for more info.
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

I have just enjoyed the best, freshest home cooked breakfast, scrambled egg cooked just right, quality back bacon, tasty sausages, fresh mushrooms, baked beans and grilled fresh tomato.
All for six quid!
Service was attentive, and timed just right considering our food was cooked freshly.
Do give it a try.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy P, Owner at Mandy Moo's, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Thank you, really pleased to hear your enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Excellent food really tasty, just popped in after looking on trip advisor, salad was lovely, lots of added extras. All fresh ingredients

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy P, Owner at Mandy Moo's, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Thank you, its really good to hear when our fantastic salad bar is really appreciated. X

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Very friendly cafe. Lovely atmosphere and dogs are welcome. Good value food, most of it prepared in front of you. Right near the bus stop so very handy!

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank LRabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Great cakes pastries freshly made sandwiches and lovely tea and coffee, another advantage this quaint cafe is at the bus for the National Express coach departures and arrivals

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank Josephine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy P, Owner at Mandy Moo's, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2016

Thank you for your lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

My daughter and I had popped to Ross on Wye to use the library and noticed this lovely cafe across the road. I had read the reviews which sang its praises only the day before, so we had no hesitation in calling by for lunch.
It is a very cosy relaxed atmosphere inside and the staff were very friendly and efficient. The customers appeared to be regulars who were greeted by first names and I felt it was the kind of place I could easily sit in alone for lunch and not feel comfortable. The best thing aside from the delicious food is that this cafe is dog friendly. Very rare that dogs permitted indoors, we usually have to sit outside in the English weather. I would certainly go back because I was very impressed with the menu and the reasonable prices.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank paradisas_lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy P, Owner at Mandy Moo's, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2016

It was lovely to meet you and hopefully see you again soon, thank you for the lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mandy Moo's also viewed

Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
Whitchurch, Ross-on-Wye
 
Upton Bishop, Ross-on-Wye
Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
 
Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
Peterstow, Ross-on-Wye
 

Been to Mandy Moo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing