We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Steph

Car charge and coffee

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Sept 2023
Recommend coming here to use one of 4 charging points (instavolt) , then go in for food and drink. Staff very friendly and efficient.
We were welcomed for lunch at 11.55am in the conservatory. Lots of choice. Tasty lasagne. On my second visit, early Sunday morning, I had coffee and hot toast .
A cheeky buttery flapjack with the coffee...yum.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£90
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £90
  • Agoda.com
    £78
  • Priceline
    £90
1.2 miles from The Old Court Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
£101
  • Agoda.com
    £101
  • Vio.com
    £101
  • eDreams
    £101
0.3 miles from The Old Court Hotel
Free parking
£144
  • Expedia.com
    £145
  • Hotels.com
    £145
  • Agoda.com
    £144
5.0 miles from The Old Court Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£85
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £85
  • Agoda.com
    £74
  • ZenHotels.com
    £85
4.9 miles from The Old Court Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£110
  • Agoda.com
    £120
  • Vio.com
    £120
  • Expedia.com
4.7 miles from The Old Court Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£100
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £100
  • Vio.com
    £96
  • Expedia.com
    £100
5.0 miles from The Old Court Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Hope and Anchor restored to a high standard
£92
  • Agoda.com
    £100
  • Vio.com
    £100
  • Expedia.com
5.0 miles from The Old Court Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£90
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £86
  • Agoda.com
    £78
  • Expedia.com
    £90
5.0 miles from The Old Court Hotel
Free Wifi
£86
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
1.3 miles from The Old Court Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£46
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
6.6 miles from The Old Court Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Ross-on-Wye
Reviews (873)
Filter reviews
873 results
Traveller rating
444
180
89
70
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
444
180
89
70
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four poster bar menu self catering wye valley lovely building lasagna sunday roast long weekend food was lovely the river weekend break evening meal full english tori conservatory tudor character
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 873 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2023

Lunch menu was great, chips may have been the best I have ever had. Lovely beer selection and the steak pannini was fab. We didnt have breakfast or dinner, but all the dining areas looked wonderful.
The hotel is amazing, beautiful beams amd nooks throughout and a really 'ye olde' feel everywhere, but immaculately clean and modern where it counts. This is the first hotel I have been to where there is a smart TV so you can use your own streaming services for a film/TV show of your choice.
We stayed in the Walford room and it was super comfortable with plenty of storage and a very comfy bed with excellent pillow options. (Plus we thought it had a very 'way into Narnia' feel)
The staff were great, friendly and helpful and had an excellent sense of humour.
The hotel was very easy to find, loads of parking and a really great base for many walks and activities. We are very likely to return.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vic L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 September 2023

This hotel gives a very warm welcome. Every member of staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and characterful. The food is good. It's not an incredibly smart boutique hotel. It is however, a very nicely located, well maintained hotel with a very good garden at the back which is ideal for a Summer lunch or supper. Or, even just a drink.
The staff make it special, and its always a pleasure staying here.

Room tip: Walford was a nice room
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AMO308
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2023

Went there for a light meal and drink to celebrate
granddaughter's
birthday...Took ages for our order, Even longer for our drinks to arrive and same for the food. Must say though, once food DID arrive, it was nice.

Room tip: Might have to Waite a while for your order
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Johnmedwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 August 2023

The building is nice and picturesque - Sunday lunch was okay, not the quality of produce we expected. The service was standard, although staff appeared disinterested. Probably return to give it another chance as nice surroundings.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PatriciaK789
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 August 2023

Visited having moved nearby a year ago. Lovely staff (youngsters, mostly from Symmonds Yat area) love that. Great quality food, beautiful building and gardens, good portions, excellent value for money. Plenty of parking with rare electric car charging points.

Room tip: If you’re staying near Ross or Monmouth - you should visit! Fantastic gardens in Summer, cosy inside in Winter.
Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews