We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect accommodation in beautiful location”
Granton Coach House
Goodrich
Nr Ross on Wye
Herefordshire HR9 6JE

In the beautiful Wye Valley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Granton Coach House
Goodrich
Nr Ross on Wye
Herefordshire HR9 6JE

In the beautiful Wye Valley
Door leading from verandha Exposed old beams
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Granton Coach House
Goodrich
Nr Ross on Wye
Herefordshire HR9 6JE

In the beautiful Wye Valley
Door leading from verandha
Exposed old beams
Cosy log burner
Dining area
fully fitted and equipped kitchen
kitchen and living area
Living area
Lofty bedroom with exposed beams and huge bed
Bedroom leading into en-suite
superking bed
en-suite shower room
en-suite shower room
Verandha and patio
Bluebells in woodland on Coppet Hill
A wintry scene of the Coach House
Nearby Ross on Wye
Goodrich Castle run by English Heritage
The old bridge over the river Monow at Monmouth
The river Wye at Redbrook
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
juliechur...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect accommodation in beautiful location”
Reviewed 18 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We just enjoyed a week's stay at The Coach House. It is a quiet location with well equipped accommodation. Walks available from the door and 2 x pub restaurants within the village. The owners live on site and their experience shows with the information they provide together with the warm, clean and comfortable property. We enjoyed days out in the Forest of Dean, Monmouth, Hereford and Abergavenny. We would recommend this property as a perfect place for a relaxing holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2017
We are so glad that you had a good time. Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review. Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Superb stay”
Reviewed 18 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Having stayed here in April this year we couldn’t wait to return superb accommodation many thanks John and liz we have truly found a hidden Gem

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2017
It was good to welcome you both back Darren. Many thanks for posting a review. Hope to see you both again one day. Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sian D
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delightful renovation and situation.”
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Really well appointed accommodation. Living/dining area spacious and relaxing, with useful utility room and balcony as well as outdoor seating area.
Bed very comfortable with cosy bathroom off bedroom.
Excellent walking opportunities from the door and efficient (though not frequent!) bus service to Monmouth and Ross so that you can have a look round the towns and then walk back along the river. Goodrich Castle is well worth a visit and is a good breakfast destination.
Lots of useful information in the coach house.
Only had a short break and would love to return for a week sometime.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2017
Thank you so much Sian for posting your review. It would be lovely to see you again when you can explore even more of the Wye Valley. Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annettem6...
Yeovil, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Accommodation in Fabulous Location”
Reviewed 12 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My husband and I stayed for a week in the coach house recently and really couldn’t fault it. It was warm, welcoming and well equipped with everything you would need for a very comfortable stay including the most comfortable super king size bed and wonderful crisp cotton sheets.

It’s located in a lovely village with access to the most stunning countryside and a particularly good village pub. What more could you ask for!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2017
Thank you Annette for taking the trouble to review our Coach House. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela Y
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great cottage, Great location, Great time”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The Coach House is in a beautiful scenic area with lots to do within easy reach. Symonds Yat offers lots of activities for all ages on the River Wye and Goodrich Castle, just a short walk away, is well worth a visit. Several good places to eat nearby.
We were made to feel very welcome during our visit by the owners Liz and John, who also gave us lots of information about the local area.
We really enjoyed staying at Granton Coach House, which was very comfortable and equipped to a very high standard. This is a great place to stay which we would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Hope your journey back to Kings Lynn was ok. Maybe see you both again one day. Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lopingant...
cambridge
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely comfortable coach house in great location”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Comfortable and luxurious converted coach house. It is in grounds of owner's house but is very self contained and you have lots of privacy. It is extremely well equipped and decorated to a high standard with comfortable bed and wood burning stove. Liz and John, the owners, are extremely hospitable and helpful and left some lovely produce from their garden on my arrival. The location is wonderful, in a pretty village with two pubs serving food and a castle! There are lovely walks from the doorstep of the cottage and amazing range of things to do and see nearby, which ever direction you head. This was my second visit and it is clear from the visitors book lots of people return to stay more than once which tells you lots about the attractiveness of the property and the welcome visitors receive.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review Antoinette. We hope to see you here again one day in order to explore the places that you haven't yet seen. Liz and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Journey72...
1 review
“Home from home.”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A very comfortable space, very well presented and we especially enjoyed the verandah.!
A great base and location to discover the surrounding area and beyond, with lots of information available in the property and from the owners to make the most of a holiday.
We really enjoyed our time at this property and felt very relaxed in a home from home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We really appreciate you taking the time to post it. Hope to see you again one day! All the best
Liz and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing