We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on a plate!”

Yew Tree Inn Peterstow
Ranked #7 of 102 Restaurants in Ross-on-Wye
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$17
Cuisines: Pub
Description: A cosy Cider Pub serving our own artisan made cider and perry along with lovely beers and of course the usual drinks. Our kitchen is open for food every lunch time - all homemade including chutneys & puds! - including Sundays, and Wednesday (Pie & Pint Night £11), Thursday (Sausage & Cider Night), Friday and Saturday evenings 6 - 8 pm. Our Cider Shop selling our award winning products opens 12 noon to 6 pm daily where we will help you choose your favourite cider and perry to take home. Our adjacent camping and caravan site has some hard standing, hook-ups, lovely toilet and shower facilities and is open 12 months of the year. Perfect for motorhomes with the village shop just a short stroll away and hourly bus service into Ross-on-Wye and Hereford from outside the site.
Restaurant details
Description: A cosy Cider Pub serving our own artisan made cider and perry along with lovely beers and of course the usual drinks. Our kitchen is open for food every lunch time - all homemade including chutneys & puds! - including Sundays, and Wednesday (Pie & Pint Night £11), Thursday (Sausage & Cider Night), Friday and Saturday evenings 6 - 8 pm. Our Cider Shop selling our award winning products opens 12 noon to 6 pm daily where we will help you choose your favourite cider and perry to take home. Our adjacent camping and caravan site has some hard standing, hook-ups, lovely toilet and shower facilities and is open 12 months of the year. Perfect for motorhomes with the village shop just a short stroll away and hourly bus service into Ross-on-Wye and Hereford from outside the site.
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We had been on the road for hours and was struggling to find somewhere to stay halfway home from our holiday in Devon- then we stumbled on this delightful pub with camping facilities. Nothing was too much trouble from the moment we arrived, excellent food, cider and perry barn and inexpensive camping facilities. The only negative was having to come home after two wonderful days. Without a doubt a gem of a find and cant wait to come back!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 91 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2016

We camped here for a few nights on the recommendation of a friend.
On first appearance it is looks basic but they are improving the toilet/shower facilities on the campsite.
The staff were very friendly and accommodating and they mentioned home made scones would be available that afternoon. Not one to miss a cream tea we returned from our day out early! We were not disappointed. Beautifully light and delicious. Yum!
Later that evening we ate in the pub again - excellent home cooked pies and burgers and delicious sticky toffee pudding.
The entertainment was fantastic and that is when the pub 'comes alive' and is a fantastic place to be. Would definitely come back.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank babybrilliant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Yew Tree Inn is small and caters mainly for locals and tourists. Run as a family concern for the past two years it offers REAL home cooked food, there is a limited menu which is amazing value for money. When we visited on a Friday night it was almost full with locals and a reunion army group. Selling local ales and ciders. There is a big garden at the rear. Friendly and hospitable. The Chicken and cider pie was delicious and the portions were huge.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RCT61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Just on the off chance stopped here for a meal. Expectations exceeded. Wonderful food and value. Would recommend for families as all homemade and can't speak more highly. Thank you for making trip north so much better.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Just got home after a fantastic time at the yew tree camp site & inn,brilliant pub food good entertainment & fantastic people. Big thanks to Mike the owner of Broome farm cider for showing us around the cider farm, lovely place. And the pub is spot on lovely food & lots & lots of cider & very good price. Will be going back very soon & I can highly recommend this place. Outstanding.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank PatrickT2093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yew Tree Inn Peterstow also viewed

Peterstow, Ross-on-Wye
Upton Bishop, Ross-on-Wye
 
Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
Harewood End, Ross-on-Wye
 
Whitchurch, Ross-on-Wye
Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
 

Been to Yew Tree Inn Peterstow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing