We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoroughly enjoyable afternoon tea”
Review of Harrys Restaurant

Harrys Restaurant
Ranked #43 of 102 Restaurants in Ross-on-Wye
Price range: US$14 - US$45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Harry's restaurant is a hotel restaurant but open daily to non-reidents. The food served is a mixture of English and foreign dishes, for which the chef has gained an AA rosette for. Whilst the main restaurant is a quiet and relaxing area, those wishing to dine in a more informal area can use the lounge, bar or terrace, where the same menu is served. Harry's Restaurant is open from 7am to 9.30pm, with brekfast, morning coffee, lunch, afternoon tea and dinner all available.
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

I took my mum for afternoon tea and it was one of the best I've had. Lovely sandwiches, warm homemade scones, a wonderful selection of cakes, lashings of tea and a glass of champers. It's not rocket science but so many other places seem to fail with their tea offering. This place has not.

The experience was complemented by superb views and fantastic service; in fact, the two male staff that looked after us were nothing but friendly, professional & attentive. If you're visiting Ross as day trippers or are locals hankering for a treat, a spot of afternoon tea here comes thoroughly recommended. Enjoy at your pleasure.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank cbukmedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2016

We live in Ross-on-Wye and from time to time go our for a Sunday lunch. We have therefore been to Harry's Restaurant several times, with friends and family. Our last visit was on 22nd May 2016, having been there a week before with friends from Australia. We return there because of the good food, friendly service, and it also has a relaxing atmosphere in the bar area before we have lunch. The food was excellent, and our friends were delighted with the whole experience.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hughhenrythomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

We visited The Chase for a Lions Club social weekend on a half board basis so had the pleasure of 3 breakfasts and 3 table d'hote dinners.
The service and food was excellent.
Can thoroughly recommend.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Aston T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Ate here as part of our weekend break. Good choice and generous portions. Service on the whole good if a little serious.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2016

Excellent food served here. The staff were execellent too. I recommend the roast pheasant.. ( there are other great meals too).

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harrys Restaurant also viewed

 
Whitchurch, Ross-on-Wye
Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
 
Harewood End, Ross-on-Wye
Peterstow, Ross-on-Wye
 

Been to Harrys Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing