We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely the best”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Marcin_an...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely the best”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Amazing place ran by a lovely couple. We stayed in the area a few times and this by far was the best stay so far. Accommodated very well for all our needs and the little baby. Thanks Marion and Simon

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Thanks so much for your kind comments - it was great to meet you and we're glad you enjoyed your stay! Best wishes, Marion and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb - Peace and quiet!!!”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Superb chill out, quiet and relaxation via Nuthatch cottage at Treetops, surrounded by woodland, wildlife and managed by Marion and Simon who were most helpful and pleasant.

Highly recommended by us!

Hot tub amazing and kept serviced thanks to Marion.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Thanks for your lovely review - so glad you enjoyed yourselves! It was great to meet you both. Hope to see you again sometime. Best wishes, Marion and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powells49
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway!”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely weekend away. Perfect retreat up in the trees, peace tranquility, good standard of furniture and fittings. Lovely finishing touches home made cake and tea on our arrivals. Fresh eggs for the hens for breakfast. Great setting. Definitely come again.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Thanks very much for your kind comments - we're so glad you enjoyed your visit! Very best wishes, Marion and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pip-n-Pop
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tree Tops is "Tops"”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We regret we can only award a maximum of 5 stars - we would award Tree Tops more if we could. We had the most wonderful time there as guests of Marion and Simon who are dedicated hosts who made our visit simply perfect. The location itself is remote and tranquil yet its amazingly close to the town of Ross-on-Wye. The accommodation in the Chalet was quiet and peaceful and very relaxing with attention to details like fresh eggs, milk, tea, coffee and biscuits on arrival, setting a warmly welcoming scene. Fresh flowers and high quality bed and bath linens provided a first class experience that made us feel special gests. Marion and Simon are sensitive to guests needs and the level of privacy (either way) that they require. It is obvious too they are on a journey of continuous improvement with the facilities, so that their high standards will be maintained. We would highly recommend Tree Tops. To our mind it was Tops!!

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely comments! It was great to connect with you both and we're so glad you enjoyed your visit. Very best wishes, Marion and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapeToUK
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another delightful visit!”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Another superb stay at the Tree Tops Cottage!! Marion is an ever welcoming hostess. Highly recommend a stay at the Tree Tops Cottage, in its idyllic setting! No doubt, another stay at this beautiful, inviting cottage and tranquil location (could hear the owls on one night) will be planned soon. Thank you very much, Marion and Simon, for your great hospitality!!

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Thanks for your lovely review - it was lovely to see you again and so glad you enjoyed your second visit to Tree Tops! Best wishes, Marion and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samandsim...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Shhh...our secret weekend hideaway”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We love this place! A perfect weekend hideaway and gateway to a beautiful part of the world. We use this as a base to some great cycling around Symonds Yat, Monmouthshire and the Forest of Dean. The owners are most welcoming and helpful, before, during and after your stay.
The chalet has everything you want and need for a grown up getaway whatever the weather. Its warm, cosy with all you need for a night in, with the cosy indoor log burner or outside pizza oven and chimera on the private patio, or to use as a base to discover some lovely pubs and restaurants nearby.
We will be back, without a doubt! Happy days!

Date of stay: March 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
We're so glad you enjoyed your visit and many thanks for booking with us again! See you next time...Best wishes, Marion and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foodfanat...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Booked as a last minute get away and really was perfect. Peaceful, relaxing and surrounded by woodland full of birds.
The chalet is perfect for two. The terrace provided the perfect place to eat and we had huge fun getting the pizza oven to temperature, the resulting pizza was delicious!.
The wood burner inside provided a cosy end to the day. Along with a super comfy bed sleep was wonderfully relaxed.
Nuthatch is one of those places you want to tell everyone about but hope they don't take advantage of. We would happily go back tomorrow.
Marion and Simon are wonderful hosts with plenty of local knowledge and insight.
Absolutely perfect.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2017
It was lovely to meet you both and thank you so much for your kind comments - we're glad you enjoyed your visit! Thanks also for leaving the chalet so neat and tidy. Hope to see you again. Best wishes, Marion and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.